PhotoChain Challenge TESTNET Edition Number 15 - So Many To Choose From

in Italy7 months ago

Hello everyone in the Steemit Blockchain in general and the Italian Community in particular. Let's all welcome TESTNET Edition 15 of the PhotoChain Challenge hosted by @davidesimoncini. Learn more about this exciting challenge. The link to the contest post can be found here. Do read up and hopefully join us in the fun.

The Keywords for this week are:

SHADOW by @gems.and.cookies

and

TRESSES by @soulfuldreamer


I particularly liked the keywords for this week because I knew I would have a lot of photos which I could use. You see, I often do a lot of shadow hunting photography which I use to enter a shadow contest in the other Blockchain. I knew also that somehow a few of these shadow photos will have the other subject as well in there, which turned out to be correct. Here's one where there is a seashore image, as our friend @jpegg call it.

received_1020282459051410.jpeg
Here a mother and son are walking by the seashore under the shadow of big Indian Almond Trees.

The next photo shows a beautiful lady posing in front of a big structure, the La Sagrada Familia in Barcelona, Spain.

received_223114597496337.jpeg
She is sitting under trees and there are shadows all around her.

How about some cute little kids enjoying a children's playground under the shadows of palm and tamarind trees? See below.

received_379065974499341.jpeg
I like the way the hair of the girl on the left had been braided, keeping her face open and bright.

And finally these two women walking along a pathway in a public park, unaware that I was taking photos of them and their shadows and the tress or hair of the one on the left.

received_209668985553394.jpeg

Which do I choose? After careful deliberation I decided to enter the last photo with GREEN as my Personal Keyword. I am hoping with a more general subject more participants will try this Challenge out.

That's all and a big good luck to the participants. So far, all entries are awesome and beyond expectation. Stay safe and enjoy the rest of the week.

Sort:  

What a beautiful post and awesome entry!

Thank you for submitting it.
I actually was feeling responsible for the choice of my keyword.

I have noticed that you don't participate in other contests or you don't write your own blog.
A person with so much creativity must write under other subjects.
Please do so.
Regards
And a big thank you.

What a nice surprise to drop in and leave such unexpected compliments. I didn't see that coming 😯

Anyway, I do thank you for your kind and pleasant words. I wish I can post more but my work schedule leaves me with little energy by the end of the day. So I only post about things that really interests me to ensure that I don't stop in the middle of writing them lol.

Oh, by the way, don't ever feel guilty about the keywords you give. That's what makes this Challenge more interesting. I find the more difficult ones are the ones that excite me most and make me forget how tired I am. Okay? Uniqueness of the Keyword is what makes PhotoChain so attractive to me. But, as our host would say, at this point we need to have more people entering so more general and easy words are recommended. But don't let that stop you from choosing a subject that you really like. I welcome the challenge and, hopefully, the others too 😊

Hi, @gems.and.cookies,

Thank you for your contribution to the Steem ecosystem.

Your post was picked for curation by @strawberrry.


Please consider voting for our witness, setting us as a proxy,
or delegate to @ecosynthesizer to earn 100% of the curation rewards!
3000SP | 4000SP | 5000SP | 10000SP | 100000SP

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 63345.39
ETH 3130.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48