PhotoChain Challenge TESTNET Edition Number 11 - How About A 7/11 Experience

in Italy8 months ago

Hello Italian Community. Greetings to everybody else. Let's welcome Edition Number 11 of the PhotoChain Challenge TESTNET hosted by @davidesimoncini. This is supposed to be a trial period for this very thought-provoking challenge and I would like to invite you all to join us in this contest. The rules and contest post can be found here. Do read up and be challenged.

The Keywords for this week are:

SUNGLASSES by @adinapoli

and

CHOCOLATE by @gems.and.cookies


It was a sunny afternoon today and the sun's glare made driving a bit more difficult. I was on my way home today and I forgot the sun sets directly in front of my route home. It always is hard to drive with the sun's rays hitting you directly. Even with the visor, it still couldn't block out totally the glare. Luckily my wife bought me a pair of sunglasses which completely eliminates the glare and makes the view a dark shade of brown, pleasant and soothing to the eyes despite the sun.

Anyway, that explains why I still had on my sunglasses when I decided to stop at a 7-11 Store to buy some sandwiches and doughnuts for my kids and grandson. After I ordered, I had the sandwiches toasted. While waiting, I happened to notice the store's chocolate stand. Here's how it looked.

received_867969041440988.jpeg

I should have been thinking about how delicious those were but my only thought was with the PhotoChain Challenge and that I had the week's subjects with me!! So, I took off my sunglasses and took a picture of it in front of the chocolate stand. See photo below.

received_217198031323820.jpeg

I now have my entry for this week.

My Personal Keyword is YELLOW.

All for now. Wishing all the participants the best of luck. Meanwhile, stay safe everyone. May you all have a great weekend ahead!

(All photos are mine.)

Sort:  

And we appreciate all, the photo and the chocolates :P
Have a nice week, but don't exceed with the chocolate ;)

Hahaha I won't. Maybe just a square or two or three or . . . . . 😎

Hi, @gems.and.cookies,

Thank you for your contribution to the Steem ecosystem.

Your post was picked for curation by @strawberrry.


Please consider voting for our witness, setting us as a proxy,
or delegate to @ecosynthesizer to earn 100% of the curation rewards!
3000SP | 4000SP | 5000SP | 10000SP | 100000SP

Thank you so much @strawberrry. Missing your contests 😔

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 58068.07
ETH 3133.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44