PhotoChain Challenge TESTNET Edition 3

in Italy10 months ago

Hello everyone. Welcome to the third edition of this awesome contest, the PHOTOCHAIN Challenge, hosted by @davidesimoncini. This is a relatively new contest and the link to the challenge can be found here. Do read up and join us in the fun.

The Keywords for this week are:

MONEY by @jpegg

and

MUSIC by @kork75


My wife has a collection of old coins, both in Philippine Peso currency called centavos and US Dollar currency called cents. These coins date back as early as the year 1942 and some I believe are beginning to be collector's items. I did some checking in the internet and some 25 centavo coins, minted in 1942, can be sold for 300 pesos already. Not much yet as this would translate to only about 5 to 6 US Dollars but who knows what they would be 10 years from now. These coins are kept in a light bulb glass and is in a safe place in our house.

When this week's Keywords came out, I immediately remembered my wife's coin collection and how they can be displayed on top of my Yamaha Clavinova piano with a classical piano piece by Frederic Chopin, Fantaisie Impromptu. And this is what I just did. See photo below which is also my entry to this week's competition.

IMG20230929223331.jpg

My Personal Keyword is BLACK.

MONEY / MUSIC / BLACK

All for now. Thanks for visiting. I hope you like this post. Keep safe everyone and may you all have a blessed weekend.

Sort:  

Hi @gems.and.cookies, welcome to the Italian community, open to all Steemit users.

To find out more about all the activities we organise, have a look at the

Weekly Report by @italygame, the account that manages the Italian community.
There are also various competitions you can take part in, and your exclusive posts for Steemit can also be selected to receive the Booming vote, run by the Steemitblog team.

To find out how to be selected you can read the post:
Booming Support.

Remember that it is important to follow a few small rules:

  • publish original content,
  • don't spam, plagiarise or use I.A.,
  • don't be offensive towards other users.

Interaction between users is essential to keep the community active, and reading and commenting on each other's posts is a great way to integrate and create a network of friendships and mutual support.

I hope I've been of help to you, and good work. 😊

Thank you for the very warm and kind reception from you and the Italian Community. You have indeed been a very big help to me in understanding the values and goals of this community. Hopefully I can be a regular here and contribute to the growth of the community. Thank you once again. 😊

Hey, nice participation! (Similar with my photo, by the way!)
May I ask, how did you put the coins there ?!?!

That is called a light bulb glass. The top is actually a cover and can be closed and opened by twisting it. Great way to store coins and small things.

Awesome finding, thank you to join again the contest Gems. A big good luck! :)

As long as you run this contest, I will always join 😊 Thanks for the good luck 🤞

Hi, @gems.and.cookies,

Thank you for your contribution to the Steem ecosystem.

Your post was picked for curation by @strawberrry.


Please consider voting for our witness, setting us as a proxy,
or delegate to @ecosynthesizer to earn 100% of the curation rewards!
3000SP | 4000SP | 5000SP | 10000SP | 100000SP

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64956.33
ETH 3456.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55