Circle And Cork - A PhotoChain Challenge TESTNET Edition Number 41

in Italy29 days ago

Have you heard of this contest here in Steemit called the PhotoChain Challenge hosted by @davidesimoncini? It is a relatively new contest, being only 40 weeks old. This week is its 41st week. If you haven't heard of this yet I do encourage you to checkout the contest post here. Don't miss out on the opportunity to showcase your creativity with this challenge. Join us.

Normally, I would just submit my entry for the week in the comment section of the contest post. No need to write a post about it. Some contests require participants to write 200-word posts for their entries. But not the PhotoChain Challenge. Just a comment showing your entry is enough. This week, however, I have decided to do a full post for my entry instead of just submitting via the comment section in the hope that I can attract new particiants to this challenge.

This week the challenge is to submit a picture that contains two keywords or subjects chosen by two winners of the previous week. Last week, the winners were @jpegg who chose the subject CIRCLE if he won and @adinapoli whose chosen subject was CORK if he were to win. So now I have to come up with a photo that has both Circle and Cork.

Easy?

Not quite. Although Circle is quite easy, Cork is a bit tricky. You see, I seldom drink wine so I have no source of corks to photograph. Even in wine stores, all the wine bottles are sealed so the corks cannot be seen.

What to do?

Well, in cases such as these, I always ask my wife's help. She almost always have what I need lying around the house somewhere. So when I told her I needed a cork to go along with a circle she said no problem. She gave me this.

1000002252.jpg

This is a cork dish coaster. It is bigger than the regular cork glass coaster. Its function is to provide a tray or mat to be placed under dishes or bowls to protect the table from heat and water. And do you know she even had 2 of these? I didn't know!

1000002253.jpg

Well, I think this type of cork can very well represent the subject for this week. So, the next step is the pictorial to choose the best shot to enter in the contest. Here are the three finalists.

1000002254.jpg

1000002255.jpg

1000002256.jpg

And the winner is:

1000002256.jpg

I hope you agree with me about my choice. Now the final step is to choose my own personal keyword or subject which, if I win this week, will be one of the two keywords for the next round. My personal keyword must be any object that can be found in my photo entry. So if you look at the photo I will enter there are a lot to choose from. It can be a Bottle, or a Bowl, or Fruit or glass or shadow or the color black or wood. So many. And my choice is Glass. So my entry to this Edition of the PhotoChain will be:

CIRCLE / CORK / GLASS

And that's it. Did this post excite you to want to know more about this contest? Hopefully, yes because the more people joining will mean success for the contest and its longevity. I sure don't want to see this challenge end.

Sort:  

Believe me or not, but we have exactly the same cork pads in our household! I could stage an awesome bodegon with them too, just decided to go with wine ones. Glass + Reflections would be a pair / marriage made in heaven, lol.

The wine ones you did was great. If we win this edition, we can have endless possibilities for the next Edition! Now that would be something to hope and look forward to.

ps. other possible keywords could be lemon or pattern, as well.

I sure don't want to see this challenge end.

pps. totally agree!

Let's hope for the best 🙂

Useful tools. I like them :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 67144.34
ETH 3517.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69