You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Fool Me Once, Shame On You; Fool Me Twice, Shame On Me!

in Italy3 years ago

“¡Yo no tengo pelos en la lengua!”

My Puerto Rican Brother in America taught me that saying many years ago. He taught it to me because he knew that I was a person how says what needs to be said, clear and direct. Please reflect on what you think may be happening here, and reconsider your theory that Steemit has anything to do with tokens being stolen. Steemit Inc., has always emphasized to everyone the importance of not giving your keys to anyone unless you are willing to take personal responsibility for whatever risks could occur with your keys in the hands of someone else. This is not a question of centralized or decentralized, but rather of protecting those keys. This is true for all blockchains, but especially the Steem blockchain because we are constantly being asked for our keys in order to participate in the many different apps that are connected to the blockchain.

Sort:  

What can I tell you, I have the same suspicion for a few days but nobody does anything about it, if you do not want to enter your password directly to any application, I recommend that you use the Steem Keychain is very helpful.

Thank you for the advice. Yes, I also have Steem Keychain, but I always prefer to use Steem Login first.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 58248.35
ETH 3136.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36