You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 26-05-2024 - I was thinking about... - Artificial Intelligence[EN]-[IT]

in Italy5 months ago

@stefano.massari
@xiao-aine
The same debate occurred when the sheep ( Dolly ) was born in July 1996. The debate was about the use of the new method of cloning and the ethics part of using the genetic engineering.
This debate continued for about a decade to settle down, and appropriate laws were put in place for that purpose .
I believe that the controversy over the use of artificial intelligence technologies will continue, but will end when the appropriate laws for its use are put in place.

Sort:  

This is different and I think animals and people are cloned.
AI is more like machines in factories, ourdoctir service and customer service (no service).
Robots operate. Are people still needed?

yes, I agree with you completely.
but you end up your comment with a question. this is what I meant by debate . many questions waiting for proper answers.

True but I don't think I waited for an answer. It's more to make the reader think. I have my answer. No.

Regulating the use of artificial intelligence will be fundamental

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 64834.92
ETH 2540.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67