Contest: Ten photographs of my city-Uyo

in Italylast month (edited)

Greetings everyone, mostly the contest organisers and my lovely curators. I am much delighted to participate in this very contest displaying my town in ten pictures aside that I really love photography and touring around my time during my leisure. I have been to several places taking pictures with my smartphone and also editing them with my phone, photography is really cool and lovely because documentation of moments are been kept as pictures.

Here in today's contest I will be showing you different places in my town with just only ten pictures. We have places in a town that serves as a landmark or a beautiful spot that people do visit or know as a place of identification.

The first picture is a picture of the swimming pool, I visited the pool early in the morning while the sun was beaming just to sit around , take pictures and have juice drink. The environment is really beautiful and it's known by residence in that area. Swimming actually is an important activities that helps the body system in diverse ways.
1720957487264.jpg
What3words

The second picture is a picture of my school environment on a sunny day. I snap most of my pictures on sunny days because the quality will be enhanced while entering the school gate I took different slides of the entrance.

1720293233794.jpg
What3words

The next picture is the known hostel at uniuyo permsite, the building is actually beautiful and mainly used by the students as a studio. The building is a beautiful one that so many people ask of and wants to be there for pictures.

1717537920105.jpg
What3words

The next picture here is the international stadium here In my town, it's actually one of the biggest here in my town which serves as a tourist attraction and an avenue of creating revenue to the state and federal government as well the local government. I visit there most times to watch ball and to have fun with my friends.

1716232866720.jpg
What3words

The state secretariat is a known government building that helps aids Thier activities and events easily. I have been there severally to get my ID card, tax card and so many other form of identification done.
1714151089322.jpg
What3words

The ibom plaza is one the most crowded area here in my town, it's an area kept aside for business purposes and poll of public opinion. I visit there mostly to get my wears and other phone accessories.
1713994699276.jpg
What3words

The ibom icon, is the next picture here in my slides. This is one of most serened environment here in my town. I will give the government a full applause for their works there.
1713823455284.jpg
What3words

Here is a major road that links to many other roads here in my town, cars, bicycles and other vehicles ply this road every minutes for 24hours.

1713124893349.jpg
What3words

Here is a picture of a worship centre I took while touring, it's one of the biggest worship centers here in my town and it's open for any one to attend not minding your doctrine.

1712702919378.jpg
What3words

Here is a picture of the central bank I captured from a far distance with my smartphone, the building actually is a beautiful one with guards all around the unit. The central bank serves as the banker's bank being the bank for other banks and one that controls their activities.

1712701740566.jpg
What3words

Thanks for following me up and for the time to scale through till the end.

Inviting...
@imohmitch
@asiegbu
@onlyonefave

I took pictures with my RedmiNote13 smartphone

Sort:  
 last month (edited)

It looks like a really nice city, I like the stadium! How many inhabitants are there in your city?

I have not really researched that.buh we are abit populated

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57856.68
ETH 2352.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43