First (or not!) amateur cycling race of the season - B&W PHOTOSTORY

in Italylast month

You can find the ENGLISH translation after the italian text.


È proibito ogni riutilizzo dei contenuti presenti in questo post – e dei loro derivati –, fatta eccezione la diffusione senza modifiche attraverso canali media e social media.


Ciao!

Oggi torno con il primo post della stagione a tema ciclistico, ritraendo in alcune foto una nuova gara amatoriale. Non è la primissima del panorama locale: sono stato bloccato da un piccolo malessere per alcune settimane, giusto il tempo di mancare la prima gara su strada e la prima gara in mountain-bike della zona in cui vivo. Speriamo che questa sfortuna non si ripeta.

Ed eccoci qua: la gara si è svolta all'inizio del Marzo scorso, ripetendo diverse volte un circuito cittadino all'interno della zona industriale locale. Ho tentato di variare gli angoli di ripresa fermandomi in più punti e cercando la miglior combinazione di parametri. La semplice fotocamera del mio smartphone non è abbastanza per risultati eccelsi, ma spero possano essere gradevoli alla vista.

Negli ultimi giorni ho creato una cover in bianco e nero per ognuna delle foto che più mi sono piaciute; una serie di foto che ti ripropongo qui di seguito. Ho agito su alcuni parametri di base, accentuando le luci e la luminsotià, poi aggiungendo un po' di vignettatura e poco altro. Spero che ti piacciano.

Foto scattate da smartphone
modificate attraverso Paint.net
Distanza focale
f-stop
Tempo d'esposizione
ISO
4.00 mm
f 1.8
1/1250 – 1/1600
100

divider.jpg



Below, you find the ENGLISH translation I previously published on Blurt.


All the uses of the contents herein - and their derivatives - are strictly prohibited, except for dissemination without modification through media and social media channels.


Hello!

Today I'm back with the first cycling-themed post of the season, portraying a new amateur race in some photos. It's not the first on the local scene: I was blocked by a small illness for a few weeks, just in time to miss the first road race and the first mountain bike race in the area where I live. Let's hope this misfortune doesn't happen again.

And here we are: the race took place at the beginning of last March, repeating a city circuit several times within the local industrial area. I tried to vary the shooting angles by stopping at several points and looking for the best combination of parameters. The simple camera of my smartphone isn't enough for excellent results, but I hope they can be pleasing to the eye.

In the last few days, I created a black and white cover for each of the photos I liked most; a series of photos you find before this English translation. I acted on some basic parameters, accentuating the highlights, acting on the brightness, then adding a bit of vignetting and little else. I hope you like them.

Photos taken by smartphone
edited by Paint.net
Focal length
f-stop
Shutter speed
ISO
4.00 mm
f 1.8
1/1250 – 1/1600
100

Bye to the next!

divider.jpg

Sort:  

Congratulations with open of the season!
Can we see you and your bicycle in the pics?

No, I remained on the side of the road taking the shots and didn't join the race. Maybe one day in the future, by other photographers :D

I love this pictures, I like the perspective

Thank you, I tried the best I can along the road, where it was possible taking an acceptable photo.

Well... I don't know, I'm a photographer and I love the perspective, it seems like you turned the phone upside down or that you dropped to the ground to take the shots, there are people who are born with that "flow", I don't have it Naturally, I have to plan it first.

Thanks for stopping :D. I am not a skilled photographer, I try to search for the best position and take the photo. Then, being the route the same of various other races, I learned the best points and angles to shot. In other routes, the difficulty increases a lot.

There, right there, that is a skill that isn't automatical in me bravo 👏

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.23
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 66228.07
ETH 3559.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.01