UNFORGETTABLE TRIP - WEEK / SETTIMANA #36

in Italy11 months ago (edited)

Untitled-1.jpg

Hello my friends. Hope you all are doing well. This time @kusal and other winners, please accept my wishes. So let me share my unforgettable trip with you.

As you may already know, I usually travel a lo during the fridays and mondays to rach my Uiversity to home and vice versa. So this has now become a weekly routine. But in most cases the travel time is either at night or early mornings. I always wanted to travel around sunrise or sunset. This time when I was travelling back to home with my friends. We sometime share our rides. So we can leave from the universoty as our wish.

It was around 5.00 PM when we satrt descenndence fro 600 m elevation from belihuloya. This is a season we didn't had any evening showers odr cloudy nights. Basically evenings are red. We took a differerent route from our main route. This is via Balangoda - Waligepola - Pallebedda route. This road is under development for a long time now. Hence the number of vehicles using the road is limeted.

image.png
Fig. 1. - The available routes to reach Matara.

As you may see thet this is the shortest path also. But I should say you it is not the ideal one. We can save about 30 - 40 minutes of travel time also. Okay now let me show you what I was actually wanted to share with you. The shortcut is through two big mountain regions. So you may able to observe fancy lanscapes all the way. But it is not that amazed me a lot rather the sunset. Wich was the ideal time to capture around a region called Ambewila. Just before we reach the the paddy fields I captured some stills that are worth looking for a second time.

image.png

image.png

image.png

Fig. 2,3,4 - Just before the sunset.

So this is the ideal time to share you the sunset with you. I will let you know me your thoughts on this. Ciao. Peace. Enjoy.

image.png

image.png

image.png

image.png

image.png
Figure 9 - My facebook uploaded picture.

My entry for the game this time after merging them to get the full picture. Please go find my high res images on these type of Landscapes. My Insta

Unedited Images fromPixel 5a

Final Edit.png

Fig. 10 - Final Edit

Sort:  

This post has been upvoted by @italygame witness curation trail


If you like our work and want to support us, please consider to approve our witness




CLICK HERE 👇

Come and visit Italy Community



Hi @dagonmaster,
my name is @ilnegro and I voted your post using steem-fanbase.com.

Come and visit Italy Community

Thank You for your wishes
Next time you go to university, try to pass through Deniyaya, Suriyakanda. Although the road is a bit long, it will be a very beautiful journey.
I wish you all the best to win the contest.

Thanks kusal. Sure I have been through this road when I was much younger, then there was no camera with me unfortunately.

If you go that route again, don't forget to share it with your Steemit friends

you have had a beautiful trip in the mountains. the photos you have shared here with us are beautiful.

Thank you. I like to share my journey with all of you. Please do join in future also. Peace.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 58012.92
ETH 3065.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.24