UNFORGETTABLE ITALY contest: Week 7 | Roman Colosseum

in Italy3 years ago

OMG!! I hadn't seen this!! This is great because I have pictures from my trip to Italy in 2019, but I also have some spaghetti made in Italy that I got in the supermarket, and I bought an Italian sauce too last week. But... not yet, today I'll share one of my favorites pictures from Rome. It's too hard to pick only one!!

I'm sorry, I'm just playing a game while participating because I don't want to be a real participant, so... you can disqualify me, @girolamomarotta, but I'll share 3 pictures! Haha ;)


Hello everyone! I hope you are doing great! My participation is about a building that is a classic, I know, but let's be honest it's impossible to ignore: Roman Colosseum.


My visit to Roman Colosseum (outside)


IMG_3657.JPEG
That's one of thousands of selfies that I took, haha.

That was a fun day because I had literally spent 2 hours waiting in line to get into the Colosseum. I was so excited, but the line wasn't moving, and after 2 hours the guide told us that we would have to wait another 40 minutes. So I decided to ask for my money and go ahead with other activities that I had planned for that day.

The first thing I did was go to the less crowded place (none, hehe, no... on the other side of where I was, there were fewer people) to take selfies and photos of the amazing, iconic, and always alive Colosseum.

One of the seven wonders of the world

IMG_3561.JPEG
I took this picture in that same moment.

Something that I've learned that day, while we were waiting, was that Colosseum isn't the name of this amazing creation. The real name is Flavian Amphitheater, in honor of a dynasty.

The guide also told us that many people some years ago took stones from the Colosseum to rebuild parts of churches, for example, but now the huge construction is protected because it was declared a World Heritage Site around the 80s.

From Il Vittoriano

IMG_4387 (2).JPEG

This picture has a bit of zoom. I took it from Il Vittoriano, I went to the top of that building in an elevator and there it was again, the amazing Colosseum.


I took all these pictures with an iPhone 8 Plus.


@belenguerra_preview_rev_1.png

Thanks a lot for reading my post and for this amazing contest!!

Have a great Sunday and Happy Easter if you celebrate it!

With love,

Belu


Cc.
@steemitblog
@steemcurator01
@steemcuratr02
@stephenkendal

Brand & Trends.png



ESPAÑOL

No había visto esto!! Es genial porque tengo fotos de mi viaje a Italia en 2019, pero también tengo unos espaguetis hechos en Italia que compré en el supermercado, y también compré una salsa italiana la semana pasada. Pero... todavía no, hoy compartiré una de mis fotos favoritas de Roma. ¡Es muy difícil elegir solo una!

Lo siento, solo estoy jugando mientras participo porque no quiero ser un participante real, así que... podés descalificarme, @girolamomarotta, ¡pero compartiré 3 fotos! Jaja ;)


¡Hola a todos! ¡Espero que estén genial! Mi participación es sobre un edificio que es un clásico, lo sé, pero seamos honestos, es imposible ignorarlo: el Coliseo Romano.


Mi visita al Coliseo Romano (exterior)


IMG_3657.JPEG

Esa es una de las miles de selfies que saqué, jaja.

Ese fue un día divertido porque había pasado literalmente 2 horas esperando en una fila para poder entrar al Coliseo. Estaba tan emocionada, pero la fila no se movía, y después de 2 horas, el guía nos dijo que tendríamos que esperar otros 40 minutos. Así que decidí pedir mi dinero y seguir adelante con otras actividades que había planeado para ese día.

Lo primero que hice fue ir al lugar menos concurrido (ninguno, jejeje, no... al otro lado de donde yo estaba, había menos gente) para tomar selfies y fotos del asombroso, icónico y siempre vivo Coliseo.

Una de las siete maravillas del mundo

IMG_3561.JPEG

Tomé esta foto en ese mismo momento.

Algo que aprendí ese día, mientras esperábamos, fue que Coliseo no es el nombre de esta increíble creación. El nombre real es Anfiteatro Flavio, en honor a una dinastía.

El guía, también nos dijo que mucha gente hace algunos años, tomó piedras del Coliseo para reconstruir partes de iglesias, por ejemplo, pero ahora la enorme construcción está protegida porque fue declarada Patrimonio de la Humanidad alrededor de los años 80.

Desde Il Vittoriano

IMG_4387 (2).JPEG

Esta imagen tiene un poco de zoom. Lo tomé desde Il Vittoriano, subí a lo alto de ese edificio en un ascensor y allí estaba nuevamente, el increíble Coliseo.


Tomé todas estas fotos con un iPhone 8 Plus.


¡¡Muchas gracias por leer mi publicación y por este increíble concurso!!

¡Que tengas un gran domingo y feliz Pascua si lo celebras!

Con cariño,

Belu

Brand & Trends.png

Sort:  

Wow, Your photos are very beautiful about the heritage buildings of the Roman empire. Very cool. Hope this is the best day for You.

Thank you for reading and comment my friend!!

 3 years ago 

beautiful shots!! Rome is always amazing... 🙂

Yes, I love that city!!! ❤

@belenguerra, simplemente hermoso. Gracias por compartir!

Gracias amigo por mirar mi post!!

Great, my friend!!

I'm happy you have published this post, yours are 3 very beautiful photos.

Rome is unique and unforgettable...this is sure!!

You are always welcome here...a big hug and Happy Easter!!

😊😊

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68921.34
ETH 3929.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.62