I LOVE ITALY!! A WALK TO THE SUNSET: ROME FROM TERRAZZA DEL PINCIO

in Italy4 years ago (edited)

A walk to the sunset

IMG_3181.JPEG

From Ponte Umberto to Terrazza del Pincio

This was my first time in Rome (in that last trip) after visiting Milano. I stayed at The RomeHello Hostel, which is a great place to go if you are planning to visit Rome.

I left my stuff as fast as I could, and I went out to walk Rome. My feet couldn’t stop, and my eyes didn’t know where to look first.

Rome is one of the oldest cities and it’s full of History and Art. Although being a Geographer I don’t manage History very well, so I know I’ve seen a lot of important things that I ignore right now, but it’s always a good moment to Google those things.

I love cities, but I love green areas in cities, so the first that I wanted to do, was going to Villa Borghese, just because I had seen on Google Maps that it was a big green park or something like that.

My walk had a little delay, because in the middle I stopped many times to take pictures. Here are some of them.

From Ponte Umberto to the southwest.

IMG_3027.JPEG
You can see Ponte Sant' Angelo, and that dome that you see far away, belongs to Saint Peter’s chapel. I think that those trees are part of Piazza della Bocca della Verità or of Orti Farnesiani sul Palatino.



Ponte Cavour.

Then I walked and walked, and I have to admit that it was further than I thought haha, but I had the determination to arrive, because I was going to be only 4 days in Rome, so every second was a treasure.

Piazza del Poppolo

Finally, I got to Piazza del Popolo. On another occasion, I’ll share more pictures of this place, but the target now is to share the show that the sunset gave to me and to all the people around, so this is a fast sight of this beautiful Piazza.

Look at the moon behind Fontana della Dea di Roma.

Fontana dei Leoni.

After taking some pictures and having in mind that the sun was going away (I didn’t want to return so late to the hostel), I looked for the green area. And to my surprise, It was upstairs (so far from me, haha), but I was there, so at least I had to step Villa Borghese.

While I was doing that, an orange light told me that the sunset was near, and I turn my view to right and yes!!

On the way to the sunset

IMG_3102.JPEG
Piazza del Popolo.

IMG_3104.JPEG
Behind Fontana della Dea di Roma.

I started to walk as fast as I could to get to the highest place, and that’s how I discovered Terrazza del Pincio.

This were the results of that small adventure.

A sunset in Rome

IMG_3253.JPEG

As the sun went down, the sky took on different shades of light blue, blue, violet, orange, and yellow.

IMG_3110.JPEG

IMG_3212.JPEG

IMG_3256.JPEG

After that, I realized that Villa Borghese was very big, so I returned another day to walk through that park. No pictures about that now, because of the extension of this post.

For sure I’m gonna share them soon.

Thanks for reading me and for this opportunity @italygame and @steemitblog

CameraDatePhotographer
iPhone 8 PlusOctober 2019@belenguerra


All photos are original material. I'm the owner of these photographs and of the writing. If you want to use this material, please contact me. Thank you very much!

Sort:  
 4 years ago (edited)

hi @belenguerra If you want to participate in our contest you must specify it in the title and leave the link under the main post as you have already done for the other! Again your beautiful reportage on the city of Rome rich in beauty and charm that you have been able to grasp very well in your goal.
Thanks for this beautiful gift!

Sorry!! I forgt to do that!! Thanks!!

Sorry @italygame!! the other day I was so worried about having forgotten the title and the publication, that I overlooked your beautiful comment. Thanks to you for giving the world such a beautiful city !!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64455.55
ETH 3147.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94