Trapped heart

in Italy3 years ago

The title of this pic is 'Trapped heart' ('Cuore in trappola' in italian). I took it in november 2005. I noticed a spiderweb in a foggy and autumnal day, in a meadow near home, and I liked the idea this spiderweb could metaphorically trapped the chest of the women in the distance. It is important in my opinion not what you see in an image, but what you don't see: a pic must evocate many hidden feeling inside us, different from everyone.
Original picture is analogic (black&white film Ilford hp5), taken with an old Nikon fe2 camera, in Polinago (MO), Italy.
This pic has won first prize in a photographic competition in Castellina Marittima (Tuscany). I have won also the opportunity to make a personal exhibition in Castellina Marittima, and I have showed a story of a travel in Karakorum (Pakistan), about the life of people in remote villages and the hard work of high altitude porters during a trekking on Biafo glacier.
I have also sold some prints of this picture, and one the print is framed above my bed at home.
I love also the grain of film: it is not a noise but an added value of the image.

2005-11-13-cuore_in_trappola-no_puntini.jpg

Sort:  

Benvenuto nella nostra community!!

This picture really tells a lot . The woman in a little distance from the spider web is portraying so many thoughts that she wants to express but can’t. All her thoughts are trapped in her heart that’s what the spider web represents

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59155.91
ETH 2515.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47