La tanichetta 🇮🇹🇬🇧

in Italy11 months ago

images.jpeg
🇮🇹
Cuba riesce ancora a sorprendermi.
Non a stupirmi, non più, ma a sorprendermi.

Un amico medico mi chiede se riesco a procurargli qualche litro di benzina da usare come solvente per dipingere casa.

Mi fa avere una tanica da 5 litri, (gliene servono 2) e un tubo, uno di quelli per "ciucciare" la benzina sa un serbatoio.
Non capisco cosa serva il tubo ma non faccio domande.

Ieri con la tanichetta vado a fare gasolina all'Oro Negro, acquisto check per 10 litri, in tutto 300 pesos.
10 litri di benzina a 1,15 euro circa totali.
Non male...😂

Il benzinaio mi dice che 10 litri nel serbatoio dello scooter non ci entrano, giustamente.
Da evoluto mammifero occidentale rispondo che il resto lo avrei messo nella tanichetta.

Magari...
Non si può, porti via solo ciò che entra nel serbatoio, nessuna tanichetta.
In quel momento ho capito a cosa sarebbe servito il tubo.

Il benzinaio che non solo ha mangiato la foglia ma tutto il fienile, mi "suggerisce" di mettere 5 litri subito e 5...il giorno dopo, dopo aver...svuotato il serbatoio.

Ogni giorno si impara qualcosa in questo paese.
🇬🇧
Cuba still manages to surprise me.
Not to surprise me, not anymore, but to surprise me.

A doctor friend asks me if I can get him a few liters of petrol to use as a solvent for painting the house.

He gives me a 5 liter tank (he needs 2) and a hose, one of those for "sucking" petrol or a tank.
I don't understand what the tube is for but I don't ask any questions.

Yesterday with the jerrycan I go to buy gas at Oro Negro, I buy checks for 10 liters, a total of 300 pesos.
10 liters of petrol for around 1.15 euros total.
Not bad...😂

The petrol station attendant tells me that 10 liters won't fit in the scooter's tank, rightly so.
As an advanced Western mammal, I reply that I would have put the rest in the canister.

Let's hope...
You can't, you only take away what fits in the tank, no jerrycan.
At that moment I understood what the tube would be used for.

The petrol station attendant who has not only eaten the leaf but the whole barn, "suggests" me to put in 5 liters immediately and 5... the next day, after having... emptied the tank.

Every day you learn something in this country.

Sort:  

😂😂😂 Al sud Italia 20 anni fa, alcune persone usavano il tubo per prendere il gasolio dalle auto degli altri.

Posted using SteemPro Mobile

Anche al nord....😂

This post has been upvoted by @italygame witness curation trail


If you like our work and want to support us, please consider to approve our witness




CLICK HERE 👇

Come and visit Italy Community



Hi @aston.villa,
my name is @ilnegro and I voted your post using steem-fanbase.com.

Come and visit Italy Community

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 62299.02
ETH 2440.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65