UNFORGETTABLE ITALY contest: Week 13

in Italy3 years ago

2.jpg

1.jpg

3.jpg

4.jpg

5.jpg

6.jpg

7.jpg

115.png

PHOTO REPORT. TRAVEL IN THE CITIES OF ITALY OR ADVENTURE IN THE LAND OF ETERNAL SUMMER.

Well, now an opportunity has appeared to fulfill my old dream of visiting Italy. This cradle of art, where literally every stone is a story. Departure was direct from Yekaterinburg - a few hours ... and I was already in Rimini. The end of March, in the Urals, winter is still "reigning". And it doesn't even smell like spring! And here, in the land of "eternal beauty", is not like spring, here is real summer. There is green grass all around, the gentle sun is shining and the immediately striking difference - all people are smiling. Unusual and unusual for us, as if you were on a holiday of life!

Driving from the airport along the coastline of the sea, I have already seen many women sunbathing, lying on the bright yellow sand, wanting to catch the first rays of the sun as soon as possible in order to become tanned and bronze goddesses of beauty. My soul was so light and beautiful that I wanted to sing and shout. Shout to these smiling people that I love them all! Yes, Italy has brought me such an unforgettable gift that all the days spent in the frantic rhythm of visiting a series of cities I remember as a pleasant and delightful dream that gave a round of inspiration.

Ever since childhood, he dreamed of visiting Italy, visiting Rome - this "eternal city" and the Vatican with the main attraction of St. Peter's Basilica. And, of course, Venice with its palaces, canals and the famous Piazza San Marco. Florence - the world capital of art and the main treasury of all the beautiful era of the Renaissance - the Uffizi Gallery. I really wanted to see firsthand the famous works of the Great Michelangelo with his “David”, the painting of the ceiling of the “Sistine Chapel” and the no less famous “Pieta”. Raphael with the beautiful Sistine Madonna, Leonardo da Vinci with the unique painting Mona Lisa. Well, and to see Batticelli with his "Spring", Titian with his "Venus of Urbino".

I just couldn't believe it all, what was happening to me was like a fabulous dream! All this "treasure of delight and pleasure" can be seen with one's own eyes and, moreover, in the originals. But for this dream to come true like this, when he wanted to and went - to the land of his dreams. No, it was simply impossible! But it turned out - yes, it is possible! It was impossible to realize this dream only in the distant Soviet times, under the Iron Curtain. And now - there would be money, go yourself and see all these beauties, travel and enjoy the art. Beauty, before and only!

Italy for us Russians is nothing more than art. Italians are close to us in spirit and attitude to life. Since pre-revolutionary times, we have absorbed a kind of unity with this people in relation to beauty and women. They are just as outgoing and welcoming. Just like we love to drink and eat well. The same as we are slovens, but kind by nature. They are disorganized at work, but they feel very good on vacation. Are they not Russians?

All of this amused me, giving me a pleasant aftertaste of the expected "cocktail" when visiting cities, complemented by much of art, history and beauty. And ahead of me were the extraordinary cities of Italy: San Marino, Venice, Florence, Pisa, Padua, Rome. And in addition ... beautiful mountain and sea landscapes.

Breathing in the clean and heady air of Italy, mixed with the sun's rays and the pleasant scent of the sea, I tuned in to the fact that ahead of me is a fascinating journey into the world of wonders, a magical and fabulous land of art. In a dream that had lived with me since childhood and now it was so clearly near that my mind refused to perceive this thought of an upcoming date.

I looked at everything around me with wide open eyes, absorbing every moment, afraid to miss and lose something important, as if I were at the premiere of a long-awaited film. Ahead of me was already awaiting the first miracle of my beginning journey - this is a city soaring in the clouds ... the fortified city of San Marino.

In the photographs, my daughter is on this next and wonderful trip to the cities of Italy.

Friends! Who else has not been to Italy?
it...
Unforgettable Italy!
Unforgettable journey!
Unforgettable days!

Link to UNFORGETTABLE ITALY contest: Week 13.

ADDITIONAL INFORMATION:
-original photo;
-secondary publication;
-camera Sony 16.2.

115.png

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 56583.42
ETH 2984.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.15