Poetry in the streets of Salerno

in Italy4 years ago

1607276872658.jpg

"Un giorno anche la morte
ritornerà serena e
come un’aria in piena
la luce dalle porte
spalancherà nel mare
tutto il nuovo colore
del mondo che riappare"

The author of the poem is Alfonso Gatto, born in Salerno, very loved there. Gatto is a representative of hermetic poetry and one of the most important Italians poets of the 20th century.

The photo was taken by me during my trip to Salerno some years ago.

Sort:  

I love Salerno, I have some relatives who live there, even if unfortunately I haven't been there for at least twenty years. I did not remember the poetry, another beauty of Salerno.

I also love Salerno!!! The people are so nice and they love their city so much! I bought a women sport shirt of Salernitana there haha! I hope we are both able to visit Salerno soon!

Salerno is really near me, I live in the province of Naples.
My brother lives there...
I hope you come back soon! ✌️

That's great! I have never been in Naples though, so next time together with Salerno I should visit Naples too!

This post has been upvoted by @steemcurator06, the account that curates The European Communities with the support of the Steem Community Curation Project.

@girolamomarotta
Italy Country Representative 🇮🇹


Congratulations, @minnowspower You Successfully Trended The Post Shared By @anna89.
You Utilized 2/3 Daily Summon Bot Calls.

TAN Current Market Price : 3.000 HIVE


Congratulations @anna89, You Earned 0.639 TAN Sent To Your @anna89 At HIVE Chain & Curators Made 0.447 TAN.

tangent.token


Join CORE / VAULT Token Discord Channel or Trade TANGENT Token
TAN Current Market Price : 3.870 HIVE

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 57237.65
ETH 2358.35
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34