You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Astronomy - Community for all space enthusiasts

in Astronomy4 years ago

I am looking forward to this community. I have seen some of astrokevins pictures and they are great. I myself have tried to do some night sky photography and as a beginner I am very much in the learning phase of it. One day I hope to be able to get a really nice crescent moon, and Venus picture, but the last two nights even though it was clear it was just two blobs on a dark background.

That and we needed a quick place on steem to go to for space news. I like spaceweather dot com, but I don't go there often enough, so I hope the community will post of upcoming celestial events.!ENGAGE 25

I hope there is a little engagement in the community and reminder post of events/news/discoveries will take hold.

Sort:  

Thanks for reaching out! :)
I had a short period of biweekly astronomy news at some point but all the things in real life made me stop doing it, will probably revisit that approach once again.

With astrophotography, I guess its only practice and patience, and don't be shy to share any of your photos! :)

I hope it gains some engagement as well. Cheers! :)

I think it will, there are a lot of people interested in astronomy, and astro photography, and we have that supposed big date coming up soon, I think 2029 asteroid (Apophis),fly by real close. From wiki:...that caused a brief period of concern in December 2004 because initial observations indicated a probability of up to 2.7% that it would hit Earth on April 13, 2029..., I always liked the headlines that came out then, now I only have to wait another nine years to see what is going to happen.
!ENGAGE 25



@svemirac you have received 25 ENGAGE from @bashadow!
View and trade the tokens on Steem Engine.


This tip bot is powered by witness untersatz!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 64332.82
ETH 3146.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.17