Flash Back to the Old Norm! Playa Del Carmen Mexico 2019! (9 photos)

Read this post on TravelFeed.io for the best experience


Playa del Carmen is one of my favorite spots in Mexico. Such a good vibe, nice people, food, beaches, cenotes (cave like swimming holes), and much more. But above all else it was a mask free covid free paradise back in 2019. Lets take trip back in time and have a look.

I chose to spend a month in Playa Del Carmen Mexico and it was a great decision! I came here for the Mexican food, the beaches, the big town/small city vibe, the walk-ability and bike-ride-ability of this place. I came here for the sunny warm weather and the "pay less get more" value living Mexico offers!

Just an hour flight from Ft Lauderdale Florida, Playa del Carmen feels like a world away. I was staying somewhere in between where the locals live and the more touristy part of town. For taking real life photos I always enjoy capturing where and how the locals live. Tourism to me is also real life, but ya know....not exactly.

So in these photos we've capture most of what one will see on the streets of Mexico in the less touristy area of Playa del Carmen just north of CTM street. This is an area you may want to think twice about before walking around late a night, where south of CTM street tends to be a little safer and cleaner in general. Also there is a few shots of my lovely new girlfriend Gaby who came to visit. Now lets have a closer look at Playa del Carmen in the Yucatan Peninsula of Mexico!

THANK YOU

------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Photo Credit: World Travel Pro!

Check Out My Free E-Book!


How to Live Travel Pro! An In-depth Guide on How to Budget Travel Around the World.



View this post on TravelFeed for the best experience.

Sort:  

Congratulations @world-travel-pro! You received a bright smile from TravelFeed. Our eyes were beaming while reading your post. 😁

Thanks for using TravelFeed!
@for91days (TravelFeed team)

PS: Have you joined our Discord yet? This is where over 1000 members of the TravelFeed come together to chat. Join us!

So many beautiful photos! Missing the beach life right now, it is very cold in Canada!

I wish I could be there now.. 

I wish I could be there also... Thank You for the photographs.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57673.98
ETH 2343.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.37