The Best DIY Paper Craft Perfect for Travel & Quick Crafting

in TravelFeed4 years ago

My name is Ali maybe this summer you're going to be traveling in an RV or by car or maybe you're gonna be camping and for those evenings or those long car rides you might look for some projects to keep you busy and today I've got a fantastic idea for you

imagesource

It uses one piece of 6x6 designer series paper and we're going to make five cards together today these are quick and simple now you can bring these supplies with you or you can prepare them which is what I'm going to show you today so that you can assemble during your vacation let's it over the stamp table and let's get started on today's project I've cut a piece of 6x6 designer series paper this is from the forever greenery series

It is absolutely beautiful and like most of the Stampin Up papers they are double-sided giving you lots of options I chose this pattern specifically so that I can do a large array of different greetings on the cards I'm providing so that I can use both sides the other great thing about Stampin Up products is the color coordination

I've chosen the pretty peacock ink pad to use for the greetings on the cards that will coordinate beautifully with this paper I created a template for this designer series paper often called a one sheet wonder which means you just use one sheet of paper and you cut it into sections so that you can create multiple cards and that's what we're going to be doing

Today you're gonna find the cutting dimensions and the template for this down in the blog below that will head you over to my blog post where you'll be able to see all the pictures of the cards as well I'll be using my Stampin trimmer that's here and I absolutely love this product you have both a scoring and a cutting blade and you're gonna see that they navigate up and down out of the way

So that you can keep them on the track at the exact same time if your paper has a direction make sure that it's going the right way when you get started I'm going to start by doing my first cut line I'm going to turn this because I know my pattern is going this way I'm going to line it up here on this side at the one inch mark there's a nice straight edge here at the top which is going to ensure that your paper stays nice and straight

Then we'll go ahead and slice I'm going to take this strip and I'm going to cut it down to five inches because all of my cards they are meant to be quick and easy

I'm going to be using the note cards and envelopes that are already pre-cut pre-scored and ready for you to go this next piece we're going to do a couple more cuts as well this next one is going to be at 1 and 1/2 inches

Then I'll do one more at 1 inch and then what's left here we're going to turn and we're going to cut this in half at two and a half inches which is going to be half of what's left and that's going to give you these two pieces so all together you're going to end up with these five strips for the five cards now keep in mind this is typically a 12 by 12 piece of designer series paper so if you were to cut this all at one time you're gonna be able to create a total of 20 cards from one single sheet of designer series paper all of my greetings are coming from the exact same stamp set we are going to stamp the outside as well as the inside now I could ask this question quite a bit do you stamp the inside of your cards and the answer is absolutely yes the reason

Sort:  

image.png

Do you want more influence and voting power but don't have the budget to purchase a lot of Steem Power? Simply visit https://dlease.io/market and place an order to lease Steem Power at a fraction of the cost of owning it!

Already have a lot of idle Steem Power and want to earn good returns ? Visit https://dlease.io/market and delegate to open lease orders of your choice to earn double-digit APR returns!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 62797.54
ETH 2442.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68