On Trying to be Creative on TravelFeed's Instagram

in TravelFeed4 years ago

Read this post on TravelFeed.io for the best experience


First of all, I am not an artistic person but I am an analytical person. I wanna say that first before you judge the ugly images you will see shortly.

Despite that I took on the challenge of handling social media for TravelFeed until yesterday because I realized I cannot do it. I just have no talent for it.

But to give credit to myself, TravelFeed's Instagram grew from 55 to 108 followers. :)

Even though TF does not have content for IG, I TRIED to be creative and did a series on SEO tips.

I already deleted these from TF's profile because it looks horrible and I don't want these to represent TF. The team is so professional and talented but I was given a chance to be one which I am not.

I am posting them here because these are my creations using Canva and this is MY blog anyway. I am not creative yet I tried. It does not represent TravelFeed and I want to clarify that.

I was happy because these shitty images earned some follows and likes. Maybe people learned something about SEO despite the lack of aesthetics.

Image galleries are not supported by your current frontend. View this post on TravelFeed.io for the full experience.

On Valentine's I tried to be funny because people like funny and I thought why not be playful even in a professional site.

I tried even if it sucks
I tried even if it sucks

I also tried to learn about how to grow on IG by reading blogs and watching vlogs of influencers. I learned about presets but we don't have that so I went with creating a pattern.

Remember when TravelFeed had a weekly newsletter? I used the green images every 4 images so it creates diagonal green lines. However, the green cover images where on landscape so I sacrificed IG's square aesthetics.

I was running out of ideas so I used images from existing TF post which were all landscape. I am not a moron and I know IG wants square images but I could not recreate better contest announcement in square dimensions.

So there, I apologize for making TravelFeed look so unprofessional on Instagram. I have put in work despite the results. I am no longer managing and I have deleted these unprofessional images that I took time to create. So please so please follow TravelFeed, I promise you it will be a lot better than what I did

https://www.instagram.com/p/CB-0AT0DQj4/?igshid=8jpb948bfjan

I tried since November last year but I am a hopeless case. I made TravelFeed look unprofessional.

I guess I should go back to my previous job in HR where I was regarded as professional.

I am useless now. All I can get is an English teaching job that pays me low because of my race. I tried to write but I can't and I've been having writer's block. I could not vlog because I am ugly and I am losing my hair now due to alopecia.

I have no place in this content creation world. I give up.

Criticize in PRIVATE, praise in public 


View this post on TravelFeed for the best experience.
Sort:  

Congratulations @wanderein! You received the biggest smile and some love from TravelFeed! Keep up the amazing blog. 😍 Your post was also chosen as top pick of the day and is now featured on the TravelFeed.io front page.

Thanks for using TravelFeed!
@invisusmundi (TravelFeed team)

PS: TravelFeed is in social media to reach out more people, follow us on Facebook, Instagram, and Twitter.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63635.72
ETH 2597.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.91