Visiting Umbrella-like Mosques and Prosperous Eating Places. Aceh Besar. Indonesia.

in TravelFeed2 years ago

Read this post on TravelFeed.io for the best experience

Hello..

3 days earlier that is on Wednesday at 3.00 pm. I along with my family group went on vacation. I ride a motorbike while my family rides a car... I ride a motorbike because it's more fun. and in the middle of the trip, I also made a stop at one of the ancient mosques, namely the Shell Mosque which is located on the side of the Padang Tiji road, Jln Banda Aceh Medan as seen in the image below.

shell mosque
shell mosque

This mosque does not have a special window, the circle of the building is used as a window to get air in and out naturally.

as seen in the image above and also the image below.

from the front to the entrance on the right
from the front to the entrance on the right

This shell mosque only has three doors, the left, and right sides and the back.

when I started to enter from the right, I was immediately met with a long minaret in front of the mosque.

As seen in the image below.

from the door on the right.
from the door on the right.

I continued my journey. This time I entered the border between Aceh Pidie and Aceh Besar

This is the border of 2 countries.

still in 1 province with different districts.

border of 2 countries
border of 2 countries

when I started to enter the border.

like a different country. I thought.

but this is only a border crossing..there are no special conditions to enter it. As long as you have a passport. Because it is still in one province. only the different area is the district.

Passing the uphill road
Passing the uphill road

when entering this area. there are many roads that we will find uphill climbs. like climbing a mountain..because this road is above the mountains of the Seulawah forest there are many ravines, therefore you have to be very careful to have a safe journey.

2 lane road
2 lane road

Fried rice prosperous restaurant
Fried rice prosperous restaurant

car and motorbike parking
car and motorbike parking

arrived at the restaurant. Take a break to fill the empty stomach
arrived at the restaurant. Take a break to fill the empty stomach

restaurant flyer
restaurant flyer

picture from the left
picture from the left

orange and avocado juice
orange and avocado juice

The photo above is purely I took from my OPPO HP camera with Type: CPH2083

Thank you for viewing and following my journey.

God bless you.


View this post on TravelFeed for the best experience.
Sort:  

Congratulations @teukuwahyudi! You received a sweet smile from TravelFeed. We love your work so keep up the good job. 😊

Thanks for using TravelFeed!
@for91days (TravelFeed team)

PS: Have you joined our Discord yet? This is where over 1000 members of the TravelFeed come together to chat. Join us!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 63549.78
ETH 3107.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88