Budapest: One of the Most Historic Cities on the Planet

in TravelFeed4 years ago

Hello Lovelies,

image.png

Let’s get real here. Has Budapest ever taken a spot on your bucket list as a MUST-SEE place? Before travelling to Hungary, I wasn’t sure if I was going to enjoy Budapest. I mean, I had just been to London, Paris, Switzerland, and Spain…. You know, the hot spots for North American trips over in Europe. And to be honest, I had never heard of what Budapest had to offer, so I was skeptical. Nevertheless, I decided to visit anyways. And I am sure glad I did. Let me take you through what I saw and experienced in this magnificent city!

image.png

Budapest is a city in a stunning natural setting, encompassing rich architectural and historical heritage. This beautiful place offers an unmatched combination of culture, fine cuisine, and thermal baths. Yes, thermal baths. Amazing. The thermal baths were by far my favorite part.

image.png
Let’s talk about these thermal baths, shall we? There are many baths to choose from, and depending on the one you decide to try is a matter of taste, and knowing exactly what you are looking for.

The layout of most of the baths are quite similar: a series of indoor pools, where temperatures range from warm to hot, and from ice-cold to room temperature. However, sometimes these baths are outdoors as you will see in the pictures I have attached below. There are steam rooms, and saunas, and one can easily spend the day hopping from one extreme to the next. Some baths have indoor fountains, sprays and whirlpools. Being that they are thermal, many baths are open year-round.

That's all I have to share!! Thank you so much for those of you who read through my entire post! Your comments mean a lot to me, so if you made it to the end, please take a second and let me know your thoughts <3

Best wishes to you!!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 60364.09
ETH 2378.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57