Why I Want a Son?

in TravelFeed4 years ago

When I say to people that I prefer son over daughter
They judge me
Taunt me
For being hypocritical and traditional
For carrying forward the notion that no more serve the society
But create that gap between gender
Bringing down the girls to earth

They never try to see the logic behind my desire
If I give birth to a daughter and teach her to be independent
Inbuilt in her the notion that she is never less than a boy,
The teaching would remain to her
When she has a boyfriend or a husband, she will not be able to practice what she learned
Unless that man and the family of that man agree
If she goes against them , she would be tagged whore, slut and what not
To save a family, to save her nose, she will have to compromise
My fight for equality will die the moment she starts to adjust

But if I raise a son with same notion,
He will have the power to change the life of the girls that will come in his life
He will not ask her wife and daughter not to touch him when the menstruate
He will not beat his wife for earning more or holding higher position
He will not slug on the sofa, when she is tired from work
Instead he will stand by her side in the kitchen and help
He will help me transform the society which would have been hard with a girl
Because at one point girl drift away from my universe to her own
Where thing may or may not be in her control
But the son will be attached to me forever and if he ever drift from my teachings,
I can drag him back and show him his place
And make him realize that in no way he is superior than his partner

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64093.86
ETH 3123.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94