A lazy day at the Dusit Beach Resort – Beach House Grill

in TravelFeed2 years ago (edited)

Read this post on TravelFeed.io for the best experience

Looking out at Tumon Bay from the Beach House Grill
Looking out at Tumon Bay from the Beach House Grill

With the relaxing of Covid protocols, more and more establishments are opening up. One such place is the Dusit Beach Resort, which I happened upon by chance while walking around their premises.

Chillin with some Corona to celebrate the relaxing of Covid protocols
Chillin with some Corona to celebrate the relaxing of Covid protocols

So from the lobby you go out the back (where all the glass panels are, behind the lounge area) and follow the path that curves towards the pools. Walk past the hot tub and you'll see the children's pool. The Dusit Beach Bar is just beyond the children's pool area which has benches on two sides so you can have your alcohol of choice while watching the kiddos. I didn't have to watch any kiddos so I sat on a stool, in the shade, at the counter facing the beach.

Ordered some food and some beer and just relaxed. Four beers later (maybe five) I decided to call it a day and head home, fully relaxed. The food wasn't too bad, a bit pricey but in the range for what's normal, at a higher end, hotel beach bar. I don't get out much and I really needed this stress free, crowd free day, so it was worth it to me.

Beach House Grill at the Dusit Beach Resort, Guam
Beach House Grill at the Dusit Beach Resort, Guam

Finger foods and MORE BEER haha
Finger foods and MORE BEER haha

Besides the kid's pool area, they have a big "Connect Four" game as well as one of those huge chess boards. In the pool, I saw people playing (or trying to play) volleyball and basketball. The garden is well kept and clean. Lounge chairs nicely spread around, probably due to Covid protocol though. This whole place has a chill vibe to it. Maybe because of Covid protocols and what not, but I'm not complaining. I don't like crowded places, haha. Here's some more photos (none of the pools, cuz there were a few people in them and sniping pics of people in pools is too creepy for me, haha):

No crowds . . .
No crowds . . .

Perfect for some scenic R&R
Perfect for some scenic R&R

I am a sniper ! haha. See the big chess board in the back?
I am a sniper ! haha. See the big chess board in the back?

If you're not coming from within the Dusit Beach Resort Hotel, you can access the beach and the Beach House Grill from the main street. You just have to walk a bit (downhill), starting by walking down the side street from DFS Galleria Shopping centre. At the bottom of the hill you'll see the parking lot of Nana's Cafe (picture below). To the left of Nana's (looking at the restaurant from the front), you'll see a path (rather unkept one), that'll lead you to the beach and right to the door step of the Beach House Grill.

Nana’s cafe parking lot
Nana's cafe parking lot

Path to the beach
Path to the beach

I hope you found this post helpful. Thanks for viewing and best wishes!

All the photos (unless otherwise noted in the post) were taken by me (with my phone) and are available for sale. If you're interested in buying an image or three, 😃 please don't hesitate to contact me for more details.

Consider following me for updates to find not only my other (usually travel) bloopers, blunders and shenanigans but also photography related news/reviews and the occasional contest entry. I might even post a rant or two when I just can't help myself, haha.

PS. If you want to check out my other 'works', you can find them here:

Let's hear about YOUR travel adventures. Click the banner to join me on Travel Feed !
Click here to read some awesome content on the TravelFeed platform


View this post on TravelFeed for the best experience.
Sort:  

Congratulations @rayshiuimages! You received the biggest smile and some love from TravelFeed! Keep up the amazing blog. 😍 Your post was also chosen as top pick of the day and is now featured on the TravelFeed.io front page.

We noticed that you edited your post through a different Steem frontend, so we were wondering if you experienced any issue posting through TravelFeed. If you have any suggestions for us, we would appreciate if you would let us know about them :)

Thanks for using TravelFeed!
@smeralda (TravelFeed team)

PS: Did you know that we recently launched the truvvl app? With truvvl, you can create travel stories on the go from your phone and swipe through nearby stories from other TravelFeed users. It is available on the Apple App Store and Google Play.

Thank you for the support!

Cool to see another Steemian on Guam. We might have to hook up for a beer! You can find me at "Living in the Pacific" on YouTube or fb.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64400.33
ETH 3140.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.93