Nottingham Goose Fair and Sightseeing

in TravelFeed4 years ago

Nottingham Goose Fair and Sightseeing

Read "Nottingham Goose Fair and Sightseeing" on TravelFeed.io for the best experience


The Nottingham Goose Fair is a funfair held annually at Forest Recreation Ground in Nottingham which is very close to the Nottingham City Center in the United Kingdom. It was October and it was not that cold I was visiting the beautiful fair, kids and adults everyone was gathered to enjoy the environment and few rides.

Basically this fair started as a trade event where livestock and reputed cheese available for people, thousands of geese brought here each year to trade from the Lincolnshire fens.

I saw many people gathered the fair and as per web searching I found about a half a million visitors come to enjoy the fair, as it is about a mile away from the City Center the I was walking through the Nottingham Trent University and then found another attraction just before the Recreation Ground and it was Nottingham Church (Rock) Cemetery.

I passed the cemetery and I had to promise myself that I would come and go in someway, I was feeling good as I was walking to the fair.

Don’t Be Afraid!

There were more things to watch and I found this because I was walking for 25 minutes, I could catch a Tram from Tollhouse Hill and got off at Boden Street station but the required time almost same as I had to walk to the station anyway and I did enjoy my walking.

Screaming!

I saw the Central Court at the while I was passing the road call Bilbie Walk during the walking in the main street called Goldsmith Street and after few minutes walking I found the Nottingham Trent University's Campus. It was beautiful looking from the main street. I could go straight along the Tram line using Waverley Street but turned to right to Pell Street and walk about 5/7 minutes to reach Forest Rd E where I found the Cemetery I was talking about.

Good Situation!

Screaming Situation!

In the Forest Rd E there was a little entrance to the Forest Park just besides the Forest Lodge Rest Home (Care Home) and it took another 5 minutes walking to reach my destination. Forest Recreational Park is beautiful park to hanging around with or without the fair.

It was really amazing to be in the fair, kids and adults really enjoying the environment and I wish I could stop for the evening as the environment become amazing with the lighting in the fair.

This is always fun!

I was using the Tram on my return journey.

Thanks for walking with me and I hope you enjoined it!

                                Stay Home, Stay Safe!


View this post on TravelFeed for the best experience.

Sort:  

You got voted by @curationkiwi thanks to mustavi! This bot is managed by KiwiJuce3 and run by Rishi556, you can check both of them out there. To receive upvotes on your own posts, you need to join the Kiwi Co. Discord and go to the room named #CurationKiwi. Submit your post there using the command "!upvote (post link)" to receive upvotes on your post. CurationKiwi is currently supported by donations from users like you, so feel free to leave an upvote on our posts or comments to support us!
We have also recently added a new whitelist feature for those who would like to support CurationKiwi even more! If you would like to receive upvotes more than 2x greater than the normal upvote, all you need to do is delegate 50 SP to @CurationKiwi using this link.

Thanks a lot!

Yeah....😀! It would take 5 seconds to make me grounded!

Very nice post and the attractions are amazing 👍

Yes! I could still remember the walk! I was amazing ...
Thanks for your comments!

This post has received a 3.13 % upvote from @drotto thanks to: @curationkiwi.

Thank you !

Congratulations, your post has been upvoted by @dsc-r2cornell, which is the curating account for @R2cornell's Discord Community.

Curated by @blessed-girl

r2cornell_curation_banner.png

I do appreciate your support from the beginning!

Congratulations!

This post has been upvoted as @SteemitBD curation support. Steemit Bangladesh is the first youth-run community organization from Bangladesh to empower youths on steemit. You can also check our Social Business Service @SocialBot to get a profitable offer for you.


Curated by @Rehan12

Join us on Discord
steemitf.pngtwitterf.pngyoutubef.pngfacebookf.pnginstaf.pngdiscordf.png

A Youth Run Community Organization from Bangladesh
50SP100SP200SP500SP1000SP2000SP5000SP10000SP

Thanks bd team!

Congratulations @mustavi! You received a sweet smile from TravelFeed. We love your work so keep up the good job. 😊

Feedback

We have 2 tips for you on how you can improve your post to receive more smiles for your future posts. To view the feedback, head to your TravelFeed Dashboard. Next to your post you will find a smiley, a click on it reveals the detailed feedback.

Thanks for using TravelFeed!
@jpphotography (TravelFeed team)

PS: Why not share your blog posts to your family and friends with the convenient sharing buttons on TravelFeed.io?

Thanks a lot!

Hi @mustavi, your post has been upvoted by @bdcommunity courtesy of @hafizullah!


Support us by setting us as your witness proxy or delegating STEEM POWER.

20 SP50 SP100 SP200 SP300 SP500 SP1000 SP

JOIN US ON

Thanks bd community!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 68845.40
ETH 3281.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65