Let the paddle steamer be the symbol of our river tourism ( Bangladesh )

in TravelFeed4 years ago

34134449_10216171738547300_7978784037386846208_n.jpg

Hlw everyone today i want to talk about paddle steamer.
This is the longest journey in Bangladesh but it is also the most enjoyable trip in this country. In this country, there is no running time for continuous 24 hours of passenger transport in water, land and space. However, it takes 24 hours to reach Khulna from Dhaka by paddle steamer. On this trip you will see the people and nature of South Bengal, their riverine life and see the river. On this trip you will visit the rivers Buriganga, Dhaleshwari, Meghna, Dakatiya, Kirtankhola, Sugandha, Bishkhali, Gabkhan, Sandhya, Kacha, Baleshwar, Mongla, Pashur and Rupsha. Pass by or touch many districts. Is there any opportunity to see so many rivers and districts in one trip?

34175975_10216171740827357_4500593768738586624_n.jpg

As you can see in the picture, I woke up and came to the bridge and saw that the cold outside was more comfortable than the cold in the AC cabin of the steamer. There were no passengers, and what was in Barisal has also come down. Even if there was, it would not have any effect on the first class of AC cabin. The steamer was moving through the water of Gabkhan channel. A gray bridge in front, in the BTV era, when it was inaugurated, it was repeatedly said to be the highest bridge in the country. I took it a few years ago, today I'm going down. The villages on both sides are still asleep, a new day is breaking on the blanket of fog. Such a wonderful dawn has seldom come in my life.

34160874_10216171741107364_2960090081718697984_n.jpg

Thinking the journey will be boring? This journey will not be bored by you if you have a suitable partner (a suitable book can be next to the one who does not have a partner) or alone. I fell in love right after the first ride. Since then, I have run unnecessarily to relieve stress. I believe you will too.
Under the nearly 100-year-old official rocket service, four steamers are still running as public transport, which is not the case anywhere else in the world. The traditional ships Lepcha, Tarn, Ostrich and Mashud offer delicious food and excellent service with safe cruises which is a rare experience. Queen Elizabeth, Rabindranath, Nazrul, Jibanananda, Netaji Subhash Chandra Bose, Mahatma Gandhi, who did not board this ship? Mujtaba Ali himself remembered the food of the steamer! Tourists who come to Bangladesh from abroad are still on the paddle steamer at the beginning of the to-do list. The few foreign tourists I have accompanied so far / got on the rocket were all very satisfied at the end of the trip. This service of BIWTC is the pride of the country, the pride of the nation. In my opinion, there is no alternative to boat travel to know, recognize and appreciate Bangladesh, the largest delta river in the world. Why are you left out?

34050755_10216173980123338_9161450436786388992_o.jpg

The paddle steamers leave Dhaka for Morelganj 4 days a week in the evening under BIWTC's rocket service. And only one day goes to Khulna in 28 hours.
The cost of this trip can range from Rs 310 to Rs 5,300 per person. You can enjoy it to the best of your ability before this antique service stops. Otherwise you will have to regret it in the future.
These government vessels are our state property. In the era of private launches, there was no official campaign, if there was, the government could have made a lot of money from this service. So we have to promote our resources. These vehicles should be given priority in travel with the mentality of considering state resources as one's own resources. The AC of these ships sometimes causes trouble due to being centenarians. Travel with these minor issues in mind. Otherwise there is modern Madhumati or Bengali. I will write about them another day
Rivers are the biggest resource of our country. So learn about the river, travel on the river, love the river. Be vocal in stopping river pollution. If 600 rivers survive, Bangladesh will survive. Let the public resources paddle steamer be the symbol of our river tourism.

That's all for today, Thanks for reading my post and I will come back with a new post soon. Thanks for giving me your valuable time. 😉

39dw80.jpg

I will come back with an interesting post. Please kepp supporting me and Hit the upvote button if u like this post and Follow me to get my future post and you are always WELCOME 😊

39dw80.jpg

About Me:

Hello
I m Mohiminul islam
I m a university student
I m doing my BSCE in civil engineering
I love to do photography
And i loving the steem life..
I love each and every one of you..
U guyz are amazing 😉

My hobbies:

i love to travel alot,
i love to eat different typs of foods..
its my ambition to taste every food in the world..
u can call me Foodie 😂and also love to hangout with my buddies 🙃

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 55157.38
ETH 2317.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33