Aaah what the heck, just make a mess!steemCreated with Sketch.

in TravelFeed4 years ago

A wonderful, bright moon welcomed me this morning here in Mexico!
Ein wundervoller, heller Mond empfing mich heute morgen in Mexiko!

pic1.jpeg

Then I knew that a new sunny day was waiting for me.
Da wusste ich, dass mich ein neuer sonniger Tag erwartet.

I thought I would treat myself / us to something today. No calories are counted!
So I started the day with pancakes!
Ich dachte mir, heute gönne ich mir/ uns etwas. Es werden keine Kalorien gezählt!
Also startete ich den Tag mit Pancakes!

pic2.jpeg

That was a good start to the day, but then ...
I could hardly breathe. I opened my pants button and everything was fine again! ;)
Das war doch schon mal ein guter Start in den Tag, aber dann...
ich konnte kaum noch atmen. Ich habe meinen Hosenknopf geöffnet und alles war wieder okay! ;)

pic3.jpeg

Somehow I wasn't really motivated to cook. So I looked for a quick recipe. I made tarte flambée on toasted bread.
Irgendwie war ich nicht wirklich motiviert zu kochen. Also suchte ich mir ein schnelles Rezept. Ich machte Flammkuchen auf Toastbrot.

pic4.jpeg

I was happy with my result, but my husband told me that in the military they call it "shit on a shingle". My facial features slipped away for a short time, but then he said that it tasted very delicious. Lucky for him.
Ich war mit meinem Ergebnis zufrieden, aber mein Mann sagte zu mir, dass man das bei der Armee " shit on the shingle" nennt. Da sind mir ja kurzzeitig meine Gesichtszüge entglitten, aber dann meinte er, dass es sehr lecker schmeckt . Da hat er nochmal Glück gehabt.

pic5.jpeg

Then a coconut was cracked. You can find coconuts on every corner in Mexico.
Dann wurde noch eine Kokosnuss geknackt. Kokosnüsse findet man in Mexiko an jeder Ecke.

pic6.jpeg

The girls got a Pina Colada. Of course without alcohol and for us the delicious coconut meat.
Für die Mädels gab es eine Pina Colada. Natürlich ohne Alkohol und für uns das köstlich Kokosnussfleisch.

pic7.jpeg

So now I have to quickly clean up the chaos that my husband left when he chopped the coconut.
So, nun muss ich noch schnell das Chaos beseitigen, welches mein Mann beim Kokosnusshacken hinterlassen hat.

missagora-hr.png

"We cannot direct the wind. But we can adjust the sails."
(Wir können den Wind nicht ändern, aber wir können die Segel richtig setzen.) Aristotle

Please like, comment and follow my work. I have a lot more to come!! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60238.27
ETH 3215.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46