5 Friends travel to Sikkim

in TravelFeed4 years ago

It was 2 o'clock in the afternoon for us to cross the Phulbari border. With permission from the Siliguri SNT office to go to Sikkim, I set off for 5 Gangtoks in a shared taxi at Rs. 250 per person. 50 rupees to eat on the way.
I reached Gangtok around ten o'clock at night. However, the driver will not let you down to MG-Marg. Take down MG -marg er 2/3 km to a place called Deorali. (Because they don't have a permit for their car or MG marg). I went from Deorali to that coveted MG Marg at Rs 30 per person. It takes about 15 minutes. Then I saw a few hotels and bought a hotel with 2 double beds for 5 people for 900 rupees. After dinner, when I left the hotel after eating, I met 4 Bangladeshis. They are also willing to go to Lachung and Yamthang. That means we will now go to Lachung and Yamthang with 9 people.

70121951_2274305402855326_7199253919908757504_n.jpg

70152587_2274305329522000_6197787616587284480_n.jpg

Day 2: Leaving the hotel in the morning and seeing the view of the mountains, it seems that my trip to Sikkim in the off-season is not in vain at all. However, after breakfast and water, I talked to the hotel manager and talked about a package for Lachung and Yamthang Valley. 9-person package
(We are 5 friends and 4 Bangladeshis we met last night) = This is a total of 9 people.

"" Package includes lunch, dinner, breakfast and lunch the next day, + three rooms for 9 people staying overnight in Lachung and a car to get around. "

I talked to a few other agencies and no one came down below 12,000.
After confirming the package, I went out for the site scene. I fixed an 8-seat Echo and agreed to 600 at a bargain price. I saw the place at 7/8 o'clock. It was very nice to see the wonderful creation of the Creator. Anyway in the evening we came back to the hotel again.

2nd day cost: 1 / breakfast - 55 rupees
2 / Taxi for site scene (800 জন্য 5) 160 rupees
3 / dinner and lunch 180 rupees
4 / Hotel rent (1000 ÷ 5) Rs

Total: Rs.

Day 3: After waking up in the morning and having breakfast, we took a small taxi from MG Marg taxi stand to Bajra taxi stand for Lachung. Because all taxis to Lachung leave from Ai stand, not from MG-marg.
The scenes I saw on the way to Lachung are hard to explain in writing. In the meanwhile, I was shocked to see Naga Falls. I have never seen such a beautiful and big fountain in my life. On the way I saw many small and big fountains but the Naga Falls is the best.
Around 6 pm we arrived at a hotel in Lachung. Bone-chilling winter. After a short walk, I went to a shop there and had a light breakfast. One of the residents of Ai Khan was overjoyed to hear the fame of Melamine in Bangladesh.
The whole set of melamine in Bangladesh that we bought for 300/400 rupees, they only showed a bowl or bought it for 300 rupees. Anyway talk to him and have dinner at night and go to bed very early because we have to go to Yamthang very early in the morning.

3rd day cost: 1 / package (11500 ÷ 9) = 1280 rupees
2 / Breakfast = 30 rupees 3 / To the taxi stand to go to Lachung = 20 rupees
4 / evening breakfast = 30 rupees

Total: Rs.

4th day: 6 I woke up in the morning and everything around me was covered with clouds. By car on the way to Yamthang. It seems that the beauty of the mountains in the morning has increased a few more times.
Exactly 1:20 minutes later that coveted Yamthang Valley. In my eyes the Yamthang Valley seemed like a piece of paradise. High hills, mountain rivers, and a piece of snow on the top of the hill in the middle of it seems to be the success of my unplanned Sikkim tour in the off season.
Didn't see the snow, but had no idea that Green Sikkim is so beautiful. In a word, you will not be disappointed to see Green Sikkim without ice. After 1.3 / 2 hours I had lunch from there again and left for Gangtok.

Couldn't go to Zero Point because we didn't have time to go to Darjeeling that night.

(If you want to go from Yamthang to Zero Point, the driver has to pay extra 2200/2500 out of the package, for the whole team. He will ask for 3000)

Arrived in Gangtok in the evening. Everyone decided not to go to Darjeeling that night. Gangtake doesn't have room at night for only 650 rupees for 3 big double beds for 5 people. After dinner I went to Darjeeling in the morning.

4th day cost:
1 / Hotel rent: (650 ÷ 5) = 130 rupees
2 / Dinner: = 150 rupees

Total: Rs.

Total cost of 4 days: 640 + 575 + 1380 + 260 = 265 rupees.
★ If I went to Zero Point, the maximum would be 300 rupees more. This means that it is possible to cover Sikkim for 3200 rupees with zero points this season

I have lost Rs. 3100 including zero point including personal expenses

In the meantime, our Sikkim part is over.
The next morning we left for Darjeeling in a shared taxi at Rs 250 per person.

"Looking at Sikkim's MG marg, I feel like I'm in Europe. It's so clean and tidy. You know why? They don't litter, they don't use plastic, and there are fines for littering. So no matter where you go. At least we will not throw any spit, garbage anywhere.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 61328.01
ETH 2752.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45