You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Myanmar - The longest wooden footbridge in the world

in TravelFeed3 years ago

Gauuu @digi-me. Hace 3 años estuvimos en Tailandia de vacaciones y nos encantó, aunque nos quedamos con las ganas de ir a Myanmar y Camboya que están muy cerquita. Viendo estas fotos sin duda tiene que ser un país muy exótico y parecido a Tailandia que por cierto nos encantó.

Sort:  

It is country worth visiting. But I did find it so different from Thailand and Cambodia. Lots of temples and history, friendly people ... I really could go again...these days I am thinking about the people I met. I was there in 2015 on elction day, when democracy won..

¿Justo ese día? Pues estaría la gente de celebración imagino ¿No? Porque en esos países suele haber ¨democracia¨ (dictadura camuflada) Espero algún día conocerlo amigo sin duda.

Yes, I was there the elektion day in November 2015 which marked the beginning of democracy for Myanmar, when Aung San Suu Kuyi won. Even if she did win, the military has had some kind of influence in the government anyway. It is so sad to see what is happening and how the country is back to dictatorship.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 57791.14
ETH 2962.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67