Park in Kanazawa and colorful Japanese Koi carps

in TravelFeed4 years ago

Read this post on TravelFeed.io for the best experience


IMG_1721.JPG

In this post I will write about a small park that I passed through on the way to the castle in Kanazawa. A small, but still beautiful, well-kept, which captivated me with its appearance. Just before entering it, I liked the trees, whose trunks were surrounded by shortly trimmed grass and evenly laid stones. It was all very clean. It looks interesting with a tree with bent branches and yellow leaves.

IMG_1486.JPG

There is a public restroom just outside the park entrance. It has a very pleasant appearance, it is built in a traditional style. I wasn't inside, but my favor was that such a place can be designed in a nice way, with wooden elements, in bright colors
IMG_1487.JPG

One of the few monuments in the park. A silver swan soaring into flight. It looked great in the sunshine.

IMG_1488.JPG

Going further you could admire the surrounding nature. A lot of bushes have been trimmed in Japanese style, that is, traditional balls.

IMG_1490.JPG

IMG_1491.JPG

I liked this trunk, with a huge hole in the middle and smaller ones in other places creating interesting shapes. I am happy when such non-perfect trees are not cut down.

IMG_1492.JPG

However, I liked this palm with fan-shaped leaves the most. It resembles palm trees, which are sometimes grown in our country, in apartments, but this one was huge, spreading, grew proudly and took up a lot of space.

IMG_1493.JPG

It was wonderful to be able to look at it closely.

IMG_1495.JPG

IMG_1496.JPG

IMG_1497.JPG

At one point I saw a huge yellow and green spider with huge black and yellow legs next to one of the trees. I am not a fan of arachnids, and I am not afraid of them terribly, but I felt uncomfortable seeing this creature so close to me. I didn't know if it was dangerous or not. Such spiders can be found in many Japanese parks.

IMG_1503.JPG

Near the park, I noticed a pond with colorful Koi carps swimming. They had different colors - orange-white, red-navy-white, black and even yellow, reminiscent of gold.

IMG_1716.JPG

Cool Fact

Ornamental carp farming started in Niigata prefecture in Japan at the beginning of the 19th century. As a result of breeding selection, at least 120 varieties were obtained, differing in color, size, gloss, arrangement of spots and scales.

Źródło: Wikipedia

IMG_1717.JPG

IMG_1719.JPG

Red-navy-white carp had nicely distributed spots. As if a painter had painted them on their bodies to create a beautiful composition.

IMG_1720.JPG

When I stood near the water, wanting to take a nice close-up photo of them happened what happened in other parks. Carps swam, like our ducks, and demanded food. Unfortunately, I didn't know what to feed them and I didn't have any goodies that I would consider appropriate to throw them to eat.

IMG_1721.JPG

IMG_1722.JPG

IMG_1723.JPG


View this post on TravelFeed for the best experience.

Sort:  

Congratulations @katiefreespirit! You received the biggest smile and some love from TravelFeed! Keep up the amazing blog. 😍

Feedback

We have 1 tips for you on how you can improve your post to receive more smiles for your future posts. To view the feedback, head to your TravelFeed Dashboard. Next to your post you will find a smiley, a click on it reveals the detailed feedback.

Thanks for using TravelFeed!
@for91days (TravelFeed team)

PS: TravelFeed is in social media to reach out more people, follow us on Facebook, Instagram, and Twitter.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 71297.37
ETH 3698.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75