Palm trees, Punta Cana, Dominican Republic (4 pics)

in TravelFeed3 years ago

They are found as much in tropical forests as in deserts and they often symbolize summer holidays.

I haven't taken my vacation yet this year and these tall trees remind me that it will soon be my turn to relax, fill my head with lots of beautiful memories and explore new lands.

IMG 244-2.jpg

There are nearly 3000 different species despite the fact that we often have the impression that we always see the same.

If we looked a little more at the characteristics of these magnificent trees, we would notice more their differences.

IMG 247-2.jpg

I am not at all an expert in the matter... but I suddenly wondered what the beautiful beaches of the Caribbean would look like without these beautiful trees?

IMG 213-2.jpg

The landscape would suddenly become more monotonous and, above all, suffocating.

Parasols only very rarely replace these beautiful trees with large foliage.

They should not be taken for granted, no one knows when the next natural disaster will pass and what damage it will do.

In the meantime, let's appreciate their beauty!

IMG 181-2.jpg


Photo taken with a Canon PowerShot A620.


Follow: @karma-panorama
Blog: http://karmapanorama.com


Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64386.10
ETH 3142.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.98