Bachelor Tour, Sylhet.

in TravelFeed4 years ago

When we were little we had a calendar in our house. The first page of the calendar had pictures of Zaflong's Zero Point and the Hanging Bridge. I could not believe that there could be such a beautiful place in the world. So I thought to myself, maybe these pictures have been edited so beautifully. However, Jaflong has been built in one corner of the mind ever since. Ever since then I have been dreaming of going to Jaflong. The funny thing is that when I was young I knew where Jaflong is located, in any country. Yet he was always anxious to go there.

The proverb is not a lie if you want to. My wish was finally fulfilled, but after 15 years. Maybe the Creator thought that this was the best time for me.

ime.jpg

My friend Sabbir Zia was the first to think of planning a trip to Sylhet. Zia is an extraordinary man, sociable, friendly and handsome. My friendship with Zia is also amazing. So when he told me about his plans to go to Sylhet, I agreed. If 5 people were supposed to go first, then the number goes up to 8. Although we planned to go on the 5th, due to some problems the time was brought forward and the 31st was fixed. August 31, 2019 English, 8:30 in the morning, our journey started from the Islamic University. Since we are all students, everyone was paying special attention to how to reduce the travel cost. Based on everyone's opinion, it was decided to go to Sylhet by train. There was a special reason for that. Five tickets were sponsored to come and go on behalf of Sabbir Zia. Zia and Atiq were already in Dhaka. The other six of us reached Dhaka in the evening and all of us got together. I rested at the house of one of Zia's relatives for a while, everyone took a bath and then ate dinner and left for the airport railway station. Our train was at 10 pm so I reached my station some time before the scheduled time. But the train followed its proper rules and arrived at the station only 45 minutes later. I ran and got on the train and left half alive.

I got on the train and fell into a dilemma. One sister was already sitting in our seat. Pink burqa, wearing hijab on head. Only the eyes and hands could be seen. Both eyes were clear, magical and a little help seeker. He didn't want to leave our seat at all but we had no choice but to remove him. So despite his reluctance, he was asked to sit somewhere else. Although it felt bad for a while, gradually we came back to the rhythm. In the scorching heat of summer, gum started dripping from everyone's body. The British period fan of the train did us no good. Our train was running towards its destination with stories, chats, songs and noise. The quiet nature outside was visible through the train window. Nature seems to be sleeping forever, immersing itself in the depths of the night. It was 2 o'clock at night. The reflection of sleep was clearly visible in the eyes of many. But is it possible to sleep? The devil's party was waiting next to him to sleep and have fun with him. Azizul was the sleeping babu of our group. There is no vehicle where he has not slept. So I fell asleep inside the train and before all that. The mission of everyone's evil deeds began. The stinky socks that had been on his feet all day were held in front of his nose for a few minutes. The smell of socks was so disgusting that he was forced to wake up. The game of revenge begins. In the end, despite the reluctance, everyone is forced to dry the smell of socks.

Our train entered the district boundary of Sylhet at around 6 in the morning. The dim light of the sun is falling on the side hills. I couldn't see anything clearly outside at night. So I left my seat and stood at the door of the train. At that moment the fatigue was gone all night. The fresh air of the morning seemed to enliven the body. The train path has gone through the middle of the small hill tiller. The hills are full of green tea leaves. It was as if we had entered a heavenly kingdom. For the first time in my life, my eyes turned to stone when I saw the tea garden and the hills. I stared at this beauty while it was visible. We reached the destination around 8 am. We rested at a friend's house from the station for some time. After that he started looking for a hotel. We managed a hotel in a very difficult budget. Our Sylhet mission started ...

It was more than 3 o'clock when I had to rest at the hotel. So it was planned to go to the nearby places of interest without going far. On the first day I went to Hazrat Shahjalal University of Science and Technology and Hazrat Shah Paran's shrine. Hazrat Shahjalal Science Technology and University is one of the most beautiful universities in Bangladesh. Truly extraordinary its natural beauty. Surrounded by greenery. But I like the Shaheed Minar above Tiller the most.
I went back from university to visit the shrine of Hazrat Shah Paran. Sylhet is called the land of 360 Auliya. So there are very few people who have gone to Sylhet and have not visited the shrine. However, I had a little trouble visiting the shrine. A group of fake shrine traders are stealing money from people in various ways. After dinner like that day, everyone returned to the hotel.

The successful day of our Sylhet trip was the second day. I arranged everything at night and the next day I will go to see Jaflong, Khasia Palli and tea garden. He didn't want to go that night. Eventually the morning light penetrated the eastern sky and entered the rump through the window. It was not possible for Shakil to go out in the morning. He needs sleep first of all. So we probably left around 10 o'clock. To reduce the travel cost, we took a bus to Jaflong
image.jpg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 61428.06
ETH 2671.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52