Enjoy the cool November weather and sunset in Luang Prabang

in TravelFeed4 years ago

Read this post on TravelFeed.io for the best experience


Winter has finally arrived here. I had to wear socks and a jacket to bed last night because it was so cold. It may look warm and tropical in these pictures, but I promise you it was a chilly memory.

This really is the perfect time to come here. That's why it's usually the high season. This will probably be the only time it's empty like this ever again so I'm just going to enjoy the slow life.

If you like cruising around on a bicycle and enjoying nature like me, then you will fall in love with Luang Prabang.  It's green all year and has many waterfalls, jungle, caves, and temples to explore. It's a dream come true for us who love nature photography too.

The night market is a great place for seeing local art and hand made stuff. Now that I've got a good camera, I'll try to post something about it soon. 

You can walk around in the same path everyday and still get great unique shots here. Can you see Phou Si in this picture?

Most fruit shake around town cost just over a dollar. I stopped by BNT for a shake and spaghetti.

The flowers are all about to come out soon.

Some will bloom all year.

I've never seen one like this before. Does anyone know the name of this kind of flower?

The sun was starting to set. If I rode my bike along the river I could get a few more shots before the light was gone.

Thanks for enjoying Luang Prabang again with me today. Hopefully you too can visit this special place soon.


View this post on TravelFeed for the best experience.
Sort:  

Congratulations @jeremiahcustis! You received the biggest smile and some love from TravelFeed! Keep up the amazing blog. 😍 Your post was also chosen as top pick of the day and is now featured on the TravelFeed.io front page.

Thanks for using TravelFeed!
@jpphotography (TravelFeed team)

PS: Why not share your blog posts to your family and friends with the convenient sharing buttons on TravelFeed.io?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62025.78
ETH 2417.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49