One day in Da Nang: My Khe beach, Bac My An Market and H Coffee

in TravelFeed4 years ago (edited)

Read this post on TravelFeed.io for the best experience



I truly believe that the secret of happiness is all about work and life balance. Living as a digital nomad, I stopped to look for some vacation and started to live my day with more joy, fun, and meeting new places and people.

Before the pandemic caught me, I was based in Vietnam, where I could explore for a while. As a result, I’m writing what I call #oneday for digital nomads, which is a humble guide for those who want to put all together: work and play, hustle, and joy! So, let’s have some beautiful days in Da Nang!

Let’s get started!

Start your day with a great walk at My Khe Beach

There’s nothing better than start your day with a great walk on the beach. My Khe beach is huge and you can lose yourself between some thoughts and steps over the sea. It’s very refreshing for the body and the soul, especially early in the morning, when the sun is not so hot.

Me, trying to be Pamela Anderson in Vietnam!
Me, trying to be Pamela Anderson in Vietnam!

Unfortunately, My Khe Beach is not the cleanest beach that I’ve ever been to. So, every time I went for a walk, I also take with me some plastic gloves and a big garbage bag to put inside all that I found on the way. That was a bit sad to see, but it’s not the first time that I see the destruction of the environment in this word.

Unfortunately, you can find a lot of trash around
Unfortunately, you can find a lot of trash around
But also some cute new friends!
But also some cute new friends!

Have some fun at Bac My An Market

After walking on the beach, probably you’ll be a little bit hungry! So, prepare yourself to have some amazing fresh fruits and local food at Bac My An Market!

Living like a local!
Living like a local!
Lovely Vietnamese people
Lovely Vietnamese people
Make friends, not selfies
Make friends, not selfies

Bac My An Market was for sure one of my favorite spots in Da Nang. It’s super cheap, you buy all kinds of groceries there and they also have a part of the market with local food, in case you are hungry or just want to try some typical Vietnamese dishes. I loved to have some Kem Bo, which is a mix of avocado cream and coconut ice cream, topped with crunchy coconut.

Some Kem Bo
Some Kem Bo

Also, I love to have some Banh Trang Nuong, which is called “Vietnamese pizza”. However, it doesn't seem like a pizza at all! It’s just a rice paper grilled with some toppings (like Vietnamese sausage and egg), but it’s very tasty!

Banh Trang Nuong
Banh Trang Nuong

If you go, try also some Gỏi cuốn: this Vietnamese spring roll is simply amazing!

Every time that I went to Bac My An Market I had some fun with locals and always get amazed about the huge size of dragon fruits!

Huge dragon fruits? Yes, they have it!
Huge dragon fruits? Yes, they have it!

Time to work at H Coffee

H Coffee was one of my favorite spots to plug my laptop in and get the shit done! The coffee is amazing! Local, fresh, and simply delicious. They also have a great variety of coffees, so you can try some local delicacies like the yogurt coffee and the coconut coffee also!

Yogurt coffee
Yogurt coffee

The place is silent, the internet is good and you can also meet some digital nomads around. Da Nang doesn’t have a huge community of digital nomads like Chiang Mai, Thailand. But for sure you’ll meet some great people around!

Finish the night with some great Pho

Well well… After some walk on the beach, fun, and food on the market, and getting the work done with some Vietnamese coffee, it’s time to have a great dinner with some friends! One place I highly recommend is Pho Tu! If you have the chance, before you try Pho, which is the famous Vietnamese noodle soup, also try some Bun Thit Nuong, the grilled pork with vermicelli noodles. It was one of my favorites Vietnamese dishes!

Bun Thit Nuong: a must-try of Vietnam
Bun Thit Nuong: a must-try of Vietnam

So, yeap! That was a humble guide, but with great tips to have a great day! Write more about #oneday in Da Nang soon!


View this post on TravelFeed for the best experience.
Sort:  

Congratulations @helgalubevi! You received the biggest smile and some love from TravelFeed! Keep up the amazing blog. 😍 Your post was also chosen as top pick of the day and is now featured on the TravelFeed.io front page.

Thanks for using TravelFeed!
@invisusmundi (TravelFeed team)

PS: TravelFeed is in social media to reach out more people, follow us on Facebook, Instagram, and Twitter.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64386.10
ETH 3142.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.98