Weekend traveling through the Netherlands!

in TravelFeed3 years ago (edited)

Read this post on TravelFeed.io for the best experience



Man i really want to travel this year, i have been thinking of traveling all year.
But that stupide germ thing... Oh well, nothing you can do about it.

At the end of 2019 i wanted to go to China, do a little hiking and camping across the chinese wall! Visiting the cities of Beijing and Shanghai, visit the rice terraces of Yuanyang and of course Zhangjiajie National Park!

This december i wanted to go to Chilli, to look at the solar eclipse that is occurring in two days. To bad that things were too uncertain this year to book a flight! Didn't want to get sick in a faraway country.   

But no worries for me, i am only 42 years old so time enough to travel. 

This year the only traveling outside the netherlands where a couple of trips to Belgium. Did some urban exploring around the city of Liege and some hiking trips in the Ardennes, a big national park that stretches from germany to Luxembourg and Belgium. 

VW california from 1992

Those trip i took with my VW campervan, just like tonight, i am typing this blog from my van. Currently standing near the town of Nijmegen because tomorrow i will go for a sunrise trip to a national park in this area. 

My first cover shoot

Today i was at the presentation of a book of a friend of my! I did some photo work for the book and my picture is on the cover. It's my first cover shoot :p I am not sure where the book is about because i just looked at the pictures if they were good, it's a spiritual yoga kind of thing. 

One of the pictures in the book from a shoot at national Park Drunense Duinen in the Netherlands!
One of the pictures in the book from a shoot at national Park Drunense Duinen in the Netherlands!
This one is on the cover!
This one is on the cover!

I was filming that she walked around the area, in my profile some where you can find that clip.
Here is a still from one of those clips, not to good qualitie but is stil mede the book :) 

Still out of a drone clip!
Still out of a drone clip!

Hatertse en Overasseltse Vennen!

Tomorrow i will visit the Hatertse en Overasseltse  Vennen, it's a very divers but small nature park. I have been there bev=for but the sunrise wasn't that good. Forecast looked good a couple of days ago but the weather has changed. 

sunrise back in july of this year
sunrise back in july of this year

The sunrise was at 05:37 in the morning... Way too early. Luckily it's winter and the sun will come up at 08:35 tomorrow morning, i can stay in my bed longer :p

Dead tree at the venne
Dead tree at the venne

Will go to bad now. Its almost 23:00 hour. Tomorrow i lmake some stories on my instagram account and if the pictures i take are any good i will show them here. 

Edit* 
I woke up this morning and it was raining! I decided to stay in the van instead of going to drive out to the national park. Al of a sudden the sky turned orange! It was just for 1 minute but glad i always have my camera ready :)

My van at the campsite this morning!
My van at the campsite this morning!

This was a very local "sunrise"glad i stayed in this morning :)


View this post on TravelFeed for the best experience.
Sort:  

Congratulations @haastrecht! You received the biggest smile and some love from TravelFeed! Keep up the amazing blog. 😍

Thanks for using TravelFeed!
@smeralda (TravelFeed team)

PS: Why not share your blog posts to your family and friends with the convenient sharing buttons on TravelFeed.io?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61451.22
ETH 2929.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.65