Let's Explore: Aguinid Falls in Cebu

in TravelFeed3 years ago

Hello Steemit!

I am very overwhelmed with your support and warm welcome. I was not expecting that my introductory post will reach you. I am very happy to read your comments and messages. I will surely follow those who took time to drop by and say their hellos to me so that I will also see your posts and maybe interact as well.

Today, let me show you the beauty and pride of Samboan, Cebu - The Aguinid Falls. This is not just an ordinary travel but a challenging adventure as well. As a woman that only stand 5 feet, the challenges that I have encountered in this beautiful falls is not easy. So, I hope you will join me because I am very proud that I finished the eight levels.

Level 0

Anyways, I have conquered this journey together with my colleagues, and the two tour guides. They made this more exciting and fun. This is Level 0. In this level, you will just trek going to the next level. So, there is no chance of getting wet. Therefore, it is just perfect to pose a groufie...

Level 1

Now, let's start the real adventure in Level 1. According to the guides, the perfect activity to be done here is just swimming. But, I am not a swimmer, so that counts as a challenge, right? Thankfully, we wore protective gear such as this floater so no skill of swimming is just fine. Meanwhile, let me pose with my boyfriend, @christianyocte.

Level 2

This is Level 2. We need to climb up that falls, in the background, without any ropes. Fortunately, they created hand and foot slots for an easy climb. Also, we felt very safe because the guides were very attentive and protective along the way. So, you really do not have to worry about anything if you carefully listen to the guides.

Level 3

The Level 3 is easy, no rock climbing and no swimming. This is just a place for a massage. Who don't need a massage after a thrilling phase? So we decided to spend our times longer here. And, we wore our biggest smile here for our pictorials.

Level 4

FLevel 4 is for those who love to jump in to the water. The depth is only 5 to 6 feet, so diving is not advisable. While my male colleagues were enjoying the activity, I just sat there and enjoyed the view. Another good thing about the guides is that they don't tell you to move fast to the next level so that you can enjoy more the experience.

Level 5

This is now Level 5. This has the largest and biggest rock formation in Aguinid Falls. For me this is the hardest of all the levels to pass through. But, I will talk more about the experience after we appreciate the beauty of this level. See how perfectly the water falls, see how beautiful the earth is and see how amazing our God is for giving us this. Anyways, I wouldn't miss this chance to have a picture with this beautiful view.

Still Level 5

Now here's the challenge in Level 5. As what I have stated above, for me this was the hardest level. Maybe because my execution on how to hold and move my hands with the rope was wrong. Anyways, you need to go through that long and narrow side of the waterfalls-rock. There is a rope that you have to hold so tightly so that you can go up against the strong current of water. Here you need to have good timing, focus and strong upper body. But again, you don't have to worry because you will be accompanied and assisted by the tour guide. In this level, I realized to increase my service tip for our tour guides, because the help they gave to us was enormous as this rock.

Level 6

This is now Level 6, another challenging climb is done here. Although it looks like this is just a quick climb because the rock formation is not that big, but no, this one is also very hard to pass. The rock is almost 90 degress, the water current is heavy and the hand and foot grip are very far to reach.

Level 7

We are almost done with this Aguinid experience because we are already in the 7th level. Fortunately, the two last levels are the easiest, so your pictures here will somehow look like a victory photo. In this level, you will surely be proud of yourself, whether you are a man or a woman because you accomplished the previous levels.

Level 8

Finally, we reach the last level - Level 8. If you have noticed, I already removed my protective gear here, because this is the final level and is the easiest of all. All you have to do is finish the adventure, and wear that smile for conquering the waterfalls adventure.

Mission Accomplished

We did it! We survived the 8 levels of Aguinid Falls. We were very proud of ourselves during this time. We couldn't stop recalling the experience we had for more than 2 hours. Anyways, we just paid 300 pesos each for that breathtaking experience, which was all worth it. What are you waiting for? Pack your bags, visit and enjoy Aguinid Falls now!

Thank you so much for taking time to read this post. I hope you enjoyed your time here. See you on my next post.

Grasyaa

Sort:  

laban! More travels with you.😊😍

Beutifull place!

Hermoso lugar.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59110.01
ETH 2990.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.72