Happy Valentines Day! How About Some Mango Margaritas?

in TravelFeed3 years ago

Read this post on TravelFeed.io for the best experience


Another single Valentines Day! I can't say I am surprised, I pride myself in consistency, so clearly it runs across the board :D

Thankfully though, I'm not a very sentimental kind of girl, such kind of things don't bother me. I am actually enjoy being alone and single, sometimes the people around me feel worried. But I try to assure them I couldn't be in a more happier place!

That said, I went out yesterday to enjoy some more amazing Tapas, because, you can never have too much or too many tapas, especially if you live in Spain! I was craving something spicy and creamy, so I opted to go with some Spicy Guac and Nachos. If I can help it, I try to go to as many different restaurants as I can.

Yesterday we tried this Mexican restaurant, which seemed mostly popular for its jars of Margaritas. I love the classic Margarita, but I was in a mood for something different so I tried the frozen Mango option.

The Food

This loaded Nachos also came with some cheese and chicken. I'm normally not a messy eater, but it was very messy pulling on the cheese, just see the before and after :D I guess the messier, the more tastier it is! LOVED IT!

BEFORE

AFTER

THE DRINKS..

Is it even a Weekend vibe without alcohol?(Well, unless you're an alcoholic then I encourage you to lay of the bottle!) ... Normally I only have drinks on Friday night, Sat & sometimes Sunday. Weekdays never.

The Margaritas were so good! As is by standard of Mexican restaurants it seems.

The Ambiance..

Very colorful and friendly. Not so big but a great spot to hangout. It got a little crowded so we had to cut it short given the covid situation in Spain. Normally I like restaurants with terraces that way we can sit outside, but on Weekends you either have to be very lucky to get a spot outside, or book in advance. I like to be spontaneous so the latter isn't much of an option.

All in all, hope you enjoy your Valentines Day. Remember to have something yummy because life's too short for boring food & drinks!

CRYPTO NOMAD!


View this post on TravelFeed for the best experience.
Sort:  

Congratulations @elsiekjay! You received the biggest smile and some love from TravelFeed! Keep up the amazing blog. 😍 Your post was also chosen as top pick of the day and is now featured on the TravelFeed.io front page.

Thanks for using TravelFeed!
@smeralda (TravelFeed team)

PS: You can now search for your travels on-the-go with our Android App. Download it on Google Play

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60918.56
ETH 2919.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.56