Dear diet, things just aren’t looking good for the both of us. It’s not me..

in TravelFeed3 years ago

Read this post on TravelFeed.io for the best experience


.....it’s you. You’re too much work. You’re boring and I can’t stop cheating on you.

Somehow, every time I go for a walk in Madrid, I almost always end up in a café or restaurant for some reason. Perhaps it has to do with me being a huge foodie, whatever it is, I'm hardly ever disappointed. As you may well know, Spain is popular for it's tourism culture, hence, the variety of places to chose from is overwhelming. There's literally bound to be a restaurant and any side of the streets' you turn to.

Yesterday, on my day time walk, I came across this very small but cozy joint. I was really in the mood for something super spicy so I opted for some chipotle, with rice and chicken on the side, and it was absolutely delicious. The portions were also quite generous.

The Joint - COQ

"People who love to eat are always the best people." "To eat is a necessity, but to eat intelligently is an art." "We all eat, an it would be a sad waste of opportunity to eat badly." "If you really want to make a friend, go to someone's house and eat with him...the people who give you their food give you their heart."

“If more of us valued food and cheer and song above hoarded gold, it would be a merrier world.”“If more of us valued food and cheer and song above hoarded gold, it would be a merrier world.”

All my favorite food in one plate! Was definitely a trip worth a 2nd visit. Life's too short for boring food, indulge!

Eat today, live another day.

Crypto Nomad!


View this post on TravelFeed for the best experience.
Sort:  

Congratulations @elsiekjay! Your post brought a smile to the TravelFeed team so we have sent you a smiley. Keep up the good job. 🙂

Thanks for using TravelFeed!
@for91days (TravelFeed team)

PS: TravelFeed is in social media to reach more people, follow us on Facebook, Instagram, and Twitter.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64550.89
ETH 3156.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.30