STREET ART #70 – A house with many faces (Kristiansand, Norway)

in TravelFeed4 years ago

Read this post on TravelFeed.io for the best experience



Last sunday I went for a walk to one of my favorites places - Odderøya – an island connected to the city center of Kristiansand with a bridge. The island has become both a recreational area, but also a cultural center. Many of the old houses used as barracks used by the military garrison are now occupied by artists.


Follow me and I will show you what's new! Just because I took another path I found a new painting haven't seen before. One of the old barracks has changed since last time with a completely new look!



First I saw this sign. It's not Norwegean. I don't know if it does say something in a known language. When I looked to the right of the sign I saw the painting, well hidden in the greenery. I don't know who the artist is or what the sign means. Or if there is any connection between them.


This is what the barrack looked like in may


This is now one week ago


This building has been repainted with new graffiti all the way around. Local artists like Energinger and Sedin Zunic was involved last time.


Energinger is the artist behind this painting on the end wall of the building. The back side is all new as well, but done by other artists.




Staale Gerhardsen is the name of the artist. His signature is on the wall behind the chair. But this little cafe was closed, so I couldn't get any closer. Maybe it will have a new look next time I come.

The previous post with the same house:
STREET ART #67 - Art has taken over the former military garrison (Kristiansand, Norway)


Please do follow if you want to keep up with my next street art. Any upvotes or resteems are hugely appreciated!

Latest street art post, check out :
STREET ART #69 – Art with a message from Q.M (Kristiansand, Norway)


U.J

Kristiansand, Norway

All the photoes are mine, Ulla Jensen (flickr, Instagram and facebook)

[//]:# (!pinmapple 58.135233 lat 8.004587 long STREET ART #70 – A house with many faces (Kristiansand, Norway) d3scr)


Read about us? // Main page!
Latest content: Travel, Art, Food, Article, Poetry

View this post on TravelFeed for the best experience.

Sort:  

Congratulations @digi-me! Your post brought a smile to the TravelFeed team so we have sent you a smiley. Keep up the good job. 🙂

Thanks for using TravelFeed!
@elsaenroute (TravelFeed team)

PS: Have you joined our Discord yet? This is where over 1000 members of the TravelFeed come together to chat. Join us!

Thanks a lot :)

Are there any identifying signs or anything like that? I don't think wooden signs are very practical. Moisture from rain and snow will worsen its condition. Eventually, the wood will begin to rot. As far as I know, metal signs are the most practical. They are not affected by weather conditions. It is important to choose a stainless material. We ordered our house signs at https://baliandboo.com/collections/house-signs. According to many people, this company does the best engraving. What we liked the most is that you can choose any inscription and style of the house sign. Our order is over two years old, and the signs are still in great condition.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 62678.63
ETH 3015.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49