Souvenir of cloudy Taipei

in TravelFeed4 years ago

Read this post on TravelFeed.io for the best experience


Taipei is an exhilarating place where I was lucky to spend several months on a few different occasions. On one hand I want to spread the word, on the other I'm glad that it's not the tourist magnet it could well be. My good side usually wins (or simply my chatty side) and I can't stop singing the praise of this mixture of earthy, ultra-modern and traditional chinese elements.

I plan to bring some of my memories here on Travelfeed in a number of posts. Thanks for reading and hopefully find yourself soon sipping a bubble tea while walking down a night market!

In sub-tropical Taipei the weather changes several times a day. Let's start then with the beauty of the city even when it's not bathed in sunlight.

Lungshan temple.

After work (and long before returning home) temples are the places to pause, pray, offer food and learn your future.

Taipei 101 in the distance.

Taipei 101 used to be the tallest building in the world. It’s still defining the city’s skyline with its bamboo design and signature blue.

Vibes of Shilin night market.

Night markets are the number one most outstanding feature of Taiwan. Every neighbourhood has them, but a few dozen large ones are the evening meeting places of the whole Taipei. The energy of the city runs through them from sunset till midnight.

The pedestrian bridge at Bitan.

Think of lush rolling hills next to a curving river, shrouded in moisture and fog and even with a traditional tea house perched on a rock... And now think of it all being next to a subway station and actually having a busy neighborhood across the river. This is the Bitan Scenic Area.

More about the pristine view on the other side of this bridge will follow in another post. Today is all about the urban view!

Xindian from the hill.

Speaking of urban view, a glimpse of Taipei apartments and sub-tropical hues. But there are always so much more to see!

(Photos come from a post on my photoblog, Blossom City Hotel.)


View this post on TravelFeed for the best experience.

Sort:  

Congratulations @chapette! You received a sweet smile from TravelFeed. We love your work so keep up the good job. 😊

Thanks for using TravelFeed!
@elsaenroute (TravelFeed team)

PS: Have you joined our Discord yet? This is where over 1000 members of the TravelFeed come together to chat. Join us!

Thank you :)

@elsaenroute , is it a problem if I ask you a couple of questions as I'm still learning my way around steem and TF?

For instance, I thought that the posts on TF.io and here were connected, i.e. if there are upvotes and comments here then they also show up on the same post at TF.io. But I don't see this happening. What is the connection between the posts on the two places?

Also, in the weekly roundup post I read "select a relevant community using the community picker in the topics menu for a chance to be featured in these round-ups".
I got a little confused by the "community picker"... Could you say a few words about how to find the communities and how to add to them in posts?

I'll be grateful for any help! Best wishes ~

Oh! I now understand that the posts do look better on travelfeed.io : )

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60955.99
ETH 2884.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.63