10 July 2019 - UK/Ireland Day 5 - London - HMS Belfast - Borough Markets

in TravelFeed4 years ago (edited)

Read this post on TravelFeed.io for the best experience



London - HMS Belfast - Borough Markets

Photos Today: 195

Photos Total: 578

So after the last two days of no planning, lots of walking and blisters I decided I should be better organised today so I actually made a plan. I caught the tube to London Bridge station which meant I only had a short walk to HMS Belfast, which was definitely worth a visit, so far not so much walking but lots of climbing up and down ladders.

Cool stuff on my walk from the tube.

HMS Belfast "The most significant surviving Second World War Royal Navy warship"

Then a walk to Borough Market for lunch.

Southwark Cathedral

Carnivore heaven.

Delicious seafood for lunch, three types of oysters and a clam. Yummo.

Another bigger clam & a sea urchin. This was my first try of sea urchin, very small amount in the shell and weird taste.

Some more seafood. It was all so delicious

After leaving the market I was walking back to the tube and looked down a side alley and saw some old ruins which were Winchester Palace.

The crazy Betsy Boo.

It's my last night staying with my cousin Dom in London, we went to dinner with Cris & Maggie.

[//]:# (!pinmapple 51.505560 lat -0.090863 long Borough Market d3scr)

[//]:# (!pinmapple 51.506691 lat -0.081364 long HMS Belfast d3scr)


View this post on TravelFeed for the best experience.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64573.45
ETH 3441.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51