Photo album

in TravelFeed4 years ago

Read this post on TravelFeed.io for the best experience


My native city

During the isolation period, due to a viral pandemic, one has to sit at home and if one gets out somewhere, it is not far away. The desire to go on a long trip - to look at other cities, the wonders of nature and man-made objects is very great. But so far this is not possible and it is worth looking at your native land.

For someone who, like me, is sitting in self-isolation and wants to go to another city, my native Kostroma is as much a desirable object as for me, for example, Perm.

Why don't I show my city and boast about it? Let it be online tourism.

Speaking of tourism.

On the one hand, people have traveled since ancient times. On the other hand, tourism in our modern sense of mass emerged probably only in the 19th century. Prior to this, for example, such travelers as pilgrims to holy places, today can be ranked among tourists, but I think this is not quite what we mean when we talk about tourism.

Medieval students roamed from city to city. Were they tourists? Quite possible…

The ancient Greeks went to see sports and other events taking place in different cities. For example, the Olympic or Delphic Games. In fact, these were also tourists.

Of course, the development of society and technology has led to the possibility of rapid movement. Cars, trains and planes appeared. People began to appear more time. A service industry has emerged. And so the tourism that we now know arose.

The lifestyle of a tourist person is so attractive that many people are rebuilding their lives in an ongoing tourism process.

I, too, am not deprived of this pleasure - to go somewhere to a new place and scoop up a full spoon of impressions. There is a change in the visual perception of reality, new tastes, smells, sounds.

Chatting with new people, maybe even in a different language. All this cleanses the brain great.

Today I invite you to just look at the objects of my hometown of Kostroma.

These are photos that have been on the hard drive of my computer for many years. I often take to the streets of the city and shoot something that I like that touches my heart.

I just want to show you the city in which I live. A city with a rich history and a lot of beautiful corners.

I hope you enjoy this little tour through the Internet.



View this post on TravelFeed for the best experience.

Sort:  

Hi @amikphoto, your post has been upvoted by @bdcommunity courtesy of @hafizullah!


Support us by setting us as your witness proxy and/or by delegating STEEM POWER.

20 SP50 SP100 SP200 SP300 SP500 SP1000 SP

JOIN US ON

Congratulations @amikphoto! You received a sweet smile from TravelFeed. We love your work so keep up the good job. 😊

Thanks for using TravelFeed!
@elsaenroute (TravelFeed team)

PS: TravelFeed is in social media to reach out more people, follow us on Facebook, Instagram, and Twitter.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66408.70
ETH 3225.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.17