Ipatiev Monastery at sunset

in TravelFeed3 years ago

Read this post on TravelFeed.io for the best experience



The last days of winter and ice on the Kostroma river.

Sunset on the background of the Ipatiev Monastery. After work, I came to the embankment of the Kostroma River to watch the sun hiding behind the horizon against the background of the walls of the ancient monastery.

During the day, the sun was shining and there was warmth on the skin of the face. I thought it wouldn't be very cold in the evening either, but I was wrong. When the sun fell to the ground, it became very cold.

I was not dressed very well, but I decided that I would still go for a walk and watch the sunset.

Now a new hotel is being built on the embankment. This will make the embankment more attractive, but on the other hand, it will change the old look of the embankment.

A heating main runs along the embankment and steam comes from it in some places.

This vapor creates a stunning visual effect that blurs images and creates a magical, airy perspective.

In one evening, I saw a beautiful view of the sunset and puffs of steam filling the air.

A short walk cheered me up, but the temperature continued to drop and I decided that I needed to run away to warm up. My feet were so cold that I had to rub them when I was able to get home.

Surprisingly, I have been on this shore many, many times and looked at the ancient monastery, and each time I look at it as if it were the first time. An amazing picture that never ceases to delight and amaze me. This is amazing.

And this is for me, a person who has lived near this amazing place all her life. And what do people feel when they find themselves next to the Ipatiev Monastery for the first time?



View this post on TravelFeed for the best experience.
Sort:  

Congratulations @amikphoto! You received the biggest smile and some love from TravelFeed! Keep up the amazing blog. 😍 Your post was also chosen as top pick of the day and is now featured on the TravelFeed.io front page.

Thanks for using TravelFeed!
@for91days (TravelFeed team)

PS: You can now search for your travels on-the-go with our Android App. Download it on Google Play

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63968.82
ETH 3136.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.28