Coming spring in the city on the Volga

in TravelFeed4 years ago

Read this post on TravelFeed.io for the best experience



After the weekend in Moscow and in the village of Istra, where I visited the monastery of New Jerusalem, it was very pleasant to return to my hometown of Kostroma.

When I left Kostroma, there was still a lot of snow everywhere. There was a feeling of winter and not spring, despite the fact that it was the end of March.

When I returned home, most of the snow had already been removed from the roads. The bright spring sun drowns the snow that remains on the streets.

I took my camera and set off on my usual route from home through the city center to the Volga River embankment. It is very pleasant to walk and feel the warm rays of the sun on your face. The city is still dormant. The trees are black and the buds are not yet swollen.

But this is a short moment, after which the spring riot of greenery will begin. In the meantime, of all the symptoms of spring, I see only the sun and the Volga, opened from the ice.

The Volga was opened and now the blue surface of the water is visible. This means that soon spring will come into its own in full.

In the meantime, I walk around the city center past the fire tower. By the way, when I first photographed this fire tower, I was looking for some new and unusual angle. And it seemed to me that I had found something new and original.

I filmed the watchtower from under the colonnade of the building of the former guardhouse standing next to it.

And I also saw old postcards with images of Kostroma and there the fire tower was photographed from under a beautiful lantern. I also made this angle.

Returning home, I saw one of my favorite houses. This old house looks like a patchwork quilt. Different textures and colors are very beautiful.

A short walk and so much fun!



View this post on TravelFeed for the best experience.
Sort:  

Seems, Volga is a great city to visit! :)

Congratulations @amikphoto! You received the biggest smile and some love from TravelFeed! Keep up the amazing blog. 😍 Your post was also chosen as top pick of the day and is now featured on the TravelFeed.io front page.

Thanks for using TravelFeed!
@for91days (TravelFeed team)

PS: TravelFeed is in social media to reach more people, follow us on Facebook, Instagram, and Twitter.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 68180.36
ETH 2642.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70