Jaipur - As Colorful As It Gets 🧡❤️

in TravelFeed4 years ago (edited)

I must have some thousands of pictures of this city having spent a few years here. One thing that I fell in love with was how lively Jaipur is. You could pick the most random day and take a walk around the old and new city, and you would be astounded with the confetti of colors you get to see.

These are some pictures from 2 days of exploring the city (when I had just moved here) I woke up super early, met a friend for some chai and we went to the older part of the city. After a lip smacking breakfast, it was time to get some pictures clicked. Fortunately it was winter season otherwise I would have passed out long before the sun would have been at it’s prime :D I mean I love to see places but not at the cost of severe dehydration and stroke!

One color that you will get to see the most in Jaipur is Gerua (a red-ochre color) as you can see in the picture below. It also looks like it radiates pink sometimes. If you are a fan of pastel colors, the city is a treat for your eyes!

Hawa Mahal

1.PNG

Pleasant Winter Sun

2.1.JPG

Albert Hall Museum

2.PNG

IMG_7083.JPG

IMG_7160.jpeg

You will find everybody exploring. Nobody likes to stay still :D Humans or animals! I mean after all you do get some kick ass food here!

IMG_7161.jpeg

IMG_7087.JPG

IMG_7548.jpeg

Oh did I mention camels greeting you out of nowhere? This one looked relaxed af :D

IMG_7931.jpeg

More camels. Different shades of the color Gerua

IMG_8011.jpeg

There is a LOT of craft work from brass and the hand detailing is so fine that it makes you look thrice. Brass products are heavily produced and exported. I found these adorable little ones in a market. I immediately recognised the wheel gun because it was almost identical to the one my mom bought some 25 years ago!

IMG_8013.jpeg

IMG_8029.jpeg

IMG_8040.jpeg

IMG_8171.jpg

Marble sculpted lamp and it looks lit at night

z.jpg

Stained Glass Window. When sunlight/moonlight hits the glass pieces, they throw a beautiful reflection on the floor!

IMG_7560.JPG

Byee!

z.jpeg


Keep Creating

Lots Of Love <3

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63843.45
ETH 2624.02
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.76