Sort:  

Bullion coins - which include american silver Eagles, Canadian Maples, UK Britannias are sold for their silver content, plus a small premium on top. So a coin with $20 of silver in it might be sold for $23 to cover costs and small profit as they are produced in their millions.

You can then buy limited edition coins and/or one off coins that sill have $20 of silver in them and pay, like I did, $70+..... In the hope that any future resell value will be determined by their rarety and astetics.

I always bought for weight - I'd buy the most silver I could for my money. So I'd buy maples and and generic 1 ounce bullion coins, but as my stack has grown, I've started to diversify my collection to try and maximis returns. My bullion coins will only ever be worth their silver content, and as Silver prices climb, I could potent3make lots of $$ in profit. But I buy these coins and hope I might get lucky and buy that one coin everyone wants later down the road.

Hope that long winded answer answered your question @shortsegments?

Yes. Thank you very much. That’s what I was looking for... Now I am thinking maybe I should go price these coins and consider buying one every payday, if feasible.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 66670.04
ETH 3497.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71