Ethereum's gas price is sky high, best to wait for a few days to send any transfers

image.png

I did some profit taking on ETH in the last 24 hours, am still long just locking in some profits, so I am sitting on quite a few DAI.

To put them into the Aave protocol will cost 10 DAI, hard to see that being worth it. I'll be sitting on it for a few days to wait for the pool to clear.

What are everyone's thoughts on the sky rocketing fees, what implication to the price? Here's a thought, high fees for quite a while will push devs into speeding up 2.0, that may be beneficial to the price.

Advertisement

I use brave browser it is pretty good, just like chrome except ads are optional and if you opt in you get paid for it. Here's a referral link that earns me a small amount

https://brave.com/hqo109

My favorite site for trading is Bitmex, as the future contracts allow for lots of arbitrage opportunities and the leverage lets me leave most of my stash safe in cold storage. If you don't already use it and would like to sign up, here is a referral link that will get you 10% off fees and rewards me with 10% of the fees you pay, we both win.

Similarly my favorite site for trading options is Deribit, Here is a referral link for that.

A few of the exchange sites I also use are binance, bittrex and hitbtc, I find them about as good as the other exchanges to be honest but these have referral links so I figure I'd shill for them.

Bitmex

Deribit

binance link

coinbase

bittrex link

bitfinex link

OKex

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.027
BTC 59476.67
ETH 2299.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48