Hold for a long time, Entry for a short time Which is more profitable for us?

in Tron Fan Club4 months ago

money-1013992_1280.webp
Image collect Pixabay


Assalamu Alaikum

how are you all Hope everyone is doing well, Today we will know at this time which is the most profitable Trade for long period or short period Trading Entry, First of all what happened to me is not shared before. From the story that happened to me, you can guess which is a profitable investment for us. So without further ado let's get started. I organized my portfolio on the occasion of the BullRun at the beginning of January. 90% of the entire portfolio was Solana and Matic, I bought solana for $109 this Ret. And I bought Matic at the rate of $0.85, after buying, the market started going down slowly, then Bitcoin dropped from $48K to $38K and my portfolio -40% Down, Then Solana came to $72 and Matic went to $0.68. Still I was not afraid, because I held in the hope of BullRun, then big pump, then Solana hit $208 and Matic $1.29. I didn't sell Matic, my plan was to hold it for a long time.

economy-3972328_1280.webp
Image collect Pixabay


But my plan proved wrong again,
Solana, and Matic are seen down,
Matic is now around $1 and Solana is around $180.
But I saw the profit and couldn't grab it.
If I had sold at that time and waited again to take an entry again, then I would have made a good profit, maybe the market will pump again, but that pump will not be stable.
Imagine if Bitcoin hits $100K and falls back to $90K, how much ALT Coins will drop.
So I think the opportunity of market pump dump should be used instead of holding for a long time, and this is called short term trade.
Market is very bullish today, tomorrow it may be bearish.

stock-exchange-642896_1280.webp
Image collect Pixabay


I have shared my story with you so that you can understand it clearly.
Right at this time I think long term trade is better because you can only see the profit, but you can't enjoy that profit.
I think instead of keeping only ALT Coins in 100% portfolio try to keep 20% / 25% USDT it could come in handy at some point.
So this is the end of today, everyone be well, Allah Hafez,

Sort:  

We must wait a little. If we lose a coin after buying it we sell it quickly but we don't have to hold it for a long time. So good profit can be made because you have made good profit today due to holding so we should not lose patience.

Posted using SteemPro Mobile

Thank you very much for reading the post and leaving a nice comment

Posted using SteemPro Mobile

Everything that happens to us teaches us a lesson, and we should take that lesson and be more careful in the future. Anyway good luck to you.

Your point is 100% true, anyway, thank you for your comment

Posted using SteemPro Mobile

Personally I think holding for the long-term is much more profitable, thanks for sharing.

Thank you very much for reading the entire post

Posted using SteemPro Mobile

 4 months ago 

My preference is always for the long term because I have seen in the past when long term investment turned out to be more profitable than short term with reduced risk appetite.

Right i agree

Posted using SteemPro Mobile

You have given a very nice explanation about this topic. Actually we all should have an idea about which one can get more profit in less time. All the best to you in this way.

Posted using SteemPro Mobile

Thank you my lovely brother

Posted using SteemPro Mobile

I think hold for a long time is more profitable for us. Because short term is so riscky. Thanks for sharing this helpful post.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60482.94
ETH 2613.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63