Which Exchange is Best for Trading STEEM & SBD | My Personal Opinion.[10% Beneficiaries @shy-fox]

in Tron Fan Club2 years ago


Hello, Assalamu Alaikum. How are you all? I hope everyone is very well, I am Alhamdulillah fine too.
I have been studying about Blockchain ,Cryptocurrency,Trading and etc for a few days.



IMG_20220215_175511.jpg



In this post i will try to explain which Exchange is best for trading steem & sbd. But all those points will be my personal opinion. If you ask me which Exchange is best for trading steem? I will answer it depends on you and your geographical location.

First we have to know how many exchanges has listed STEEM till now. The number is
17 exchanges with 28 trading pairs.


CoinMarketCap STEEM.jpg
source
STEEM market list and trading pairs from CoinMarketCap

As you can see above that steem is traded on USDT pairs with highest volume right now which is 66.90% of total volume. But it changes by day or how people trade. Mostly Upbit Korea and Huobi Global always have a good amount of volume and liquidity.

For last few months Poloniex is also having a good amount of volume and liquidity. Now the question is why biggest Exchange like Binance don't have much volume on STEEM it's because of its STEEM/BTC pairs , but Binance always have most liquidity.

Anyway keep all theses things aside, come to the point "which Exchange would be best for you for trading steem?"

It's all depends on you. Now let me explain why! If you are from US you can't use Binance it's banded there.
But Binance.us is there but steem is no listed on Binance.us

Now if you are from Europe you have a good option which is Bitvavo with STEEM/EUR pairs. If you are from India you have 2 exchanges WazirX and CoinDCX. But sadly none of these have INR pairs.

I'm currently living in Bangladesh, we don't have official exchanges in our country. So for first few months i used Huobi Global for trading STEEM. STEEM/USDT pairs is quick and easy.

But a problem appears, actually I can't verify my account though the name contain "Global" they don't support Bangladesh for verification.

So shifted to Poloniex which pretty good for me right now. Volumes and liquidity are good not bad. But if you want to buy or sell a huge amount of STEEM like 100k-1M you have to use Binance and Huobi Global because on these exchanges you will always get a higher liquidity. Don't think about Upbit Korea , they only allow korean on there exchanges.


SBD CoinMarketCap.jpg
source
SBD market list and trading pairs from CoinMarketCap

SBD is only listed on 3 Exchanges and Steemit's own internal market but one of the exchange suspended deposits and withdrawal. So there is only 2 exchanges Bittrex and Upbit Korea and Indonesia.

I don't know why but Upbit indonesia is not showing on CoinMarketCap. I always use internal market for converting SBD to STEEM.

Upbit Korea have 100% volume right now and even most of the time , and internal market have $10k to $20k of trading volume on average.

And if you are not from South Korea you can't trade on Upbit Korea. So internal market and Bittrex is only option.

Let me know what do you used most. But i always use internal market and it's seems quite fast and smooth for me.



The End.


Saying goodbye today. Another day I will appear among you with something else.
Let me know in the comments how you like my post today.
Thanks to all.
Take love
regards,
@nusuranur



IMG_20220214_171307.jpg



Sort:  

You can write about the comparison between them in next post. it will be great

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 65771.81
ETH 3174.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.61