Volatility In The Crytpo World - Why Altcoins Is Much Risker Than Stablecoins

in Tron Fan Club10 months ago

Since stablecoins are less prone to pump and dumps than altcoins, most people view them as uninteresting. Alternative coins is very volatility, especially the ones with low market cap, which is simple why altcoins comes with a lot of risks. Have you ever noticed how many individuals feel stuck in their lives when nothing unexpected starts happening? Humans are often risk-takers, and they love taking risks since it stimulates their ambition toward many different things. They suddenly feel the urge to step up their activities in an effort to rekindle the fire that has gone out of their lives. You notice them beginning to take bigger risks in an effort to progress. Human beings in general are risk-takers by nature, and witnessing that play out in the cryptocurrency world is just another way for us to be reminded of that.

Screenshot_20230822_001715_WhatsApp.jpg

I distinctly recall two years ago, when I had made extreme money during the bull run and had a ton of extra money to invest, but I never wanted to leave my money in stable because I thought it would be too uninteresting since stables aren't affect by volatility. Since I needed my money to work for me, so I invested it in a variety of altcoins projects that I believed might be able to help me earn more money. As we are all aware, there is a risk associated with altcoins because of their high volatility. A coin's value can increase by 200% in a blink of an eye, or it can rapidly decrease in value in less than a minute.

In the world of cryptocurrencies, volatility means precisely that—you might get rich overnight, but you can also lose everything in the blink of an eye.

Back to my story: the projects I had invested in collapsed miserably, leaving me with a sizable loss. I began to regret this and wished I had kept my funds in stable currencies, which would have given me peace of mind that my asset's value would not fluctuate. This is because Stablecoins are not impacted by volatility. $1 = 1$.

Sort:  

This is an interesting article on why altcoin is much riskier than stablecoins, thanks for sharing with us 😊👍

You see we discussed a very beautiful subject. I really enjoyed reading your post. Best wishes to you.

Volatility In The Crytpo World - Why Altcoins Is Much Risker Than Stablecoins is a great content.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 60295.64
ETH 3298.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.37