You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Social Media Platforms: Decentralized or Centralized, which way forward? By @swaylee

in Tron Fan Club2 years ago

Both centralized and decentralized social media have advantages and disadvantages, but I believe decentralized social media will rule the world of social media in the future. We can see what Elon Musk is aiming with Twitter, and I'm sure other social media will follow suit. People don't like being controlled, and this is one of the benefits of decentralized social media, so I'm confident decentralized social media will rule in the future.

Sort:  

You are a 100% right man. On Instagram and twitter today so many people complain of getting ban for no reason. This is one of the bad habits which centralized platforms offer which is abuse of power. Let's take Speed Darlington for instance, Instagram has deleted up to 7 of his accounts and honestly at that point I would definitely stop using the application for good

I have deleted my Instagram, I still use Twitter though and it because of the Crypto news

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 59820.46
ETH 2409.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42